Bohr, Deery, Konkel top Featherlite Manufacturing night
Print this page
July 26, 1998

CRESCO, IA (July 26) - Sunday was another wonderful night for racing as Featherlite Mfg. of Cresco sponsored the racing action at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco.

The Modifieds started the night's racing with heat wins going to Jason Weis of Rochester, Randy Giesler of St. Charles and Troy Hale of Grand Meadow. Darrel Zweiful of Rochester took the Consy win. Dan Bohr of Decorah jumped out to an early lead in the modified feature and held off strong challenges from numerous drivers to pick up his first feature win of the year. Troy Hale, Jason Weis, Todd Schaufenbuel and Tim Heins finished 2-5. After the race, Hale had his engine claimed but the claim was declared illegal.

In the Hobby Stock class, Dan Jones of Waterville, Brian Losen of Ridgeway, Roger Deery of New Hampton and Dennis Solberg of Harmony picked up heat wins with the Consy victory going to Jeff Vsetecka of Charles City. Todd Watts escaped serious injury as his car hit the front straight wall hard after another car got into him in the Consy race. In the Hobby Stock feature, Roger Deery capped off a good night of racing by picking his way to the front and never looking back to pick up the win. Dan Jones, Dennis Solberg, Brian Losen and Mike Weber rounded out the top 5.

The Stock Car feature was the closest race of the night with cars running two, three and sometimes four wide around the Cresco track. Ron Konkel of New Albin out-dualed Kevin Bidne to take home a very exciting feature win. Scott Bauer, Troy Hansmeier and Marinus Mlady finished 3-5.

Be sure to be at the Cresco Speedway next Sunday night as the Midwest Vintage Auto Racers take to the track along with the normal 3 classes of cars.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group