Bohr adds another to already-crowded trophy room
Print this page
July 25, 1999

CRESCO, IA (July 25, 1999) - Featherlite, Inc. of Cresco, IA welcomed drivers and fans to a hot night of racing at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, IA Sunday night.

The Modifieds started out the night with heat wins going to Jason Weis of Rochester, MN and Kevin Hoehne of Westgate.

Tory Reicks of Lawler and Mel Tieskotter of Decorah picked up the Hobby Stock wins.

Heat wins in the Stock Car class went to Tom Schmitt of Independence and Jake Ludeking of Decorah.

IMCA Late Model heat wins went to Curt Martin of Independence and Greg Kastli of Waterloo.

Dan Bohr of Decorah was on the move in the Modified feature after a caution sent five cars to the pit area. Starting in the 16th position, Bohr took the checkered flag followed by Larry Grube, Tim Heins, Mike Sorensen and Dennis Fink.

After a caution during the first lap of the Hobby Stock feature, Mel Tieskotter of Decorah and Brian Losen of Ridgeway fought it out until the end with Tieskotter grabbing the checkered flag. Losen, Jeff Vsetecka, Jay Schwamman and Dave Mayer rounded out the top five.

In the Stock Car feature, Tom Schmitt led the entire caution-free race to take the win with Scot Bauer, Kevin Bidne, Troy Scholbrock and Steve Holthaus finishing 2-5.

During the IMCA Late Model feature, three cautions forced the first two points leaders to the pit area. Kevin Kirkpatrick of Waterloo took that to his advantage to take the win ahead of Chris Adams, Cam Granger, Dale Hackwell Jr. and Dave Thorsten.

In a special for the night, the Cresco Speedway welcomed Cruisers to the track. Adam Speecher and Jason Ball came away with the feature win followed by Mark Langreck and Tony Miller, Troy Gress and Kevin Leiren, and Dan Smith and Jason Hill.

Join us next week as Dale's Body Shop in Osage, IA, sponsor the night's racing.



Heat winners: Jason Weis and Kevin Hoehne.

A Feature: 1. Dan Bohr, 2. Larry Grube. 3. Tim Heins, 4. Mike Sorensen, 5. Dennis Fink, 6. Ken Hofner, 7. Chuck Stanton, 8. Terry Johanns, 9. Kyle Chiglo, 10. James Richardson, 11. John Grube, 12. Jewell Losee, 13. Jason Weis, 14. Kevin Hoehne, 15. Brad Rain, 16. Nate Wasmund, 17. Troy Hale.


Heat winners: Tory Reicks and Mel Tieskotter.

A Feature: 1. Mel Tieskotter, 2. Brian Losen, 3. Jeff Vsetecka, 4. Jay Schwamman, 5. Dave Mayer, 6. Roger Deery, 7. Rick Stockman, 8. Kenny Dotzler, 9. Tory Reicks, 10. Tony Severson, 11. Nathan Ferrie, 12. Corry Usher, 13. Jason Schlangen, 14. Pat Kelly, 15. Jeff Larson, 16. Lee Hansmeier, 17. John Andrus.


Heat winners: Tom Schmitt and Jake Ludeking.

A Feature: 1. Tom Schmitt, 2. Scott Bauer, 3. Kevin Bidne, 4. Troy Scholbrock, 5. Steve Holthaus, 6. Mike Sweeney, 7. Marinus Mlady, 8. Tony Trower, 9. Dan McMillan, 10. Lavern Carey, 11. Brad Blake, 12. Jake Ludeking, 13. Brian Tank, 14. Ron Konkel, 15. Mike Bergan, 16. Todd Watts.


Heat winners: Curt Martin and Greg Kastli.

A Feature: 1. Kevin Kirkpatrick, 2. Chris Adams, 3. Cam Granger, 4. Dale Hackwell Jr., 5. Dave Thorsten, 6. Greg Bruening, 7. Wade Russell, 8. Bob Fisher, 9. Greg Kastli, 10. Curt Martin.


A Feature: 1. Adam Speecher/Jason Ball, 2. Mark Langreck/Tony Miller, 3. Tony Gress/Kevin Leiren, 4. Dan Smith/Jason Hill.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group