Dripps' domination of Cresco continues
Print this page
June 11, 2000

CRESCO, IA (June 11, 2000) - The rains held off for the first time in four weeks as Pepsi-Cola of Decorah sponsored the racing action at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Iowa.

Stock Cars started the night's racing action with heat wins going to Tony Trower, Mike Kelly and Kevin Bidne.

Hobby Stocks were next to take to the track with heat wins going to Tory Reicks, Steve Holthaus and Lynn Panos. Donald Besse took home the B Main win.

Modified heat winners were Tim Heins, Dan Bohr and Troy Hale.

Jeremy Oaks was the Pure Stock heat winner.

Kevin Bidne worked his way through the pack in the Stock Car A Main event, leading seven different cars, all looking for the top spot. Bidne held on for the win, holding off points leader Scott Bauer. Jeff Schluetter finished third followed by Tony Trower and Jake Ludeking.

Adam Speicher jumped out to the early lead in the Hobby Stock A Main until a yellow flag at the midway point tightened up the fleld. Speicher held on to pick up his first feature win of the year, holing off Lynn Panos, Tory Reicks, Brian Losen and Jeff Vsetecka.

Corey Dripps proved that some things just don't change as he charged to the front of the Modified A Main race, winning for the fourth time in as many tries. Chuck Stanton finished second and Ken Hoffner third, followed by Brian Bronner and Todd Suhr.

Jeremy Oaks grabbed the lead in the Pure Stock A Main on the first lap and never looked back, picking up his third win in a row. Bob Praska was second followed by Cory Huinker, Robert Hilmer and Bob Walker.

Join us next week as Service Master and Merry Maids Cleaning Service of Decorah sponsor the racing action at the Cresco Speedway. Also, a reminder of extra racing action: Thursday, June 22, during the Howard Co. Fair, the National Kidney Foundation's "Tour for a Cure" takes to the track with Modifieds, Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks running. Then on the 4th of July, its the Midwest Sprint Car Series. See you there!



Heat 1 - Tony Trower, Jake Ludeking, Ron Konkel, Dan McMillan, Scott Halvorson. Jim Peter, Matt Albert

Heat 2 - Mike Kelly, Scott Bauer, Jeff Schluetter, Gerald Peter, Terry Quam, Troy Scholbrock

Heat 3 - Kevin Bidne, Mike Bergan, Marinus Mlady, Rodney Zubrod, Brian Tank

A Main - Kevin Bidne, Scott Bauer; Jeff Schluetter, Tony Trower, Jake Ludeking, Brian Tank, Ron Konkel, Marinus Mlady, Mike Bergan, Gerald Peter, Mike Kelly, Dan McMillan, Terry Quam, Troy Hansmeier, Scott Halvorson, Troy Scholbrock, Matt Albert, Jim Peter, Rodney Zubrod


Heat 1 - Tory Reicks, Matt Sweeney, Jeff Vsetecka, Jason Rhode, Jason Schlangen, Josh Malli, Jay Schwamann, Jeff Larson, Kevin Donlan

Heat 2 - Steve Holthaus, Brian Losen, Carl Colsch, Dan Jones, Dave Mayer, Tim Tostenson, Donald Besse, Nathan Ferrie

Heat 3 - Lynn Panos, Jeremy Moellers, Ross Kurth, Adam Speicher, Tony Severson, Tom Kessel, Michael Mack, Andy Burke

B Main - Donald Besse, Josh Malli, Jay Schwamann, Kevin Donlan, Nathan Ferrie, Tim Tostenson, Jeff Larson, Tom Kessel, Michael Mack, Andy Burke

A Main - Adam Speicher, Lynn Panos, Tory Reicks, Brian Losen, Jeff Vsetecka, Carl Colsch, Dave Mayer, Jeremey Moellers, Donald Besse, Jason Schlangen, Ross Kurth, Jay Schwamann, Josh Malli, Matt Sweeney, Nathan Ferrie, Kevin Donlan, Jason Rhode, Dan Jones, Steve Holthaus, Tony Severson


Heat 1 - Tim Heins, Brad Rain, James Richardson, Kaleb Himli, Chad Vaith, Todd Kelley, Jewel Losee

Heat 2 - Dan Bohr, Chuck Stanton, Ken Hofner, Dennis Fink, John Grube, Larry Grube, Ryan York

Heat 3 - Troy Hale, Brian Bronner, Dean Riess, Cory Dripps, Todd Suhr, Peter Gronvold, Curth Vaith

A Main - Corey Dripps, Chuck Stanton, Ken Hofner, Brian Bronner, Todd Suhr, Tim Heins, Chad Vaith, Dennis Fink, Larry Grube, Brad Rain, Troy Hale, James Richardson, Dan Bohr, Peter Gronvold, John Grube, Ryan York, Jewell Losee, Dean Riess, Todd Kelley, Kaleb Himli


Heat 1 - Jeremy Oaks, Cory Huinker, Bob Praska, Matt Miller, John Mensink, Robert Hilmer, Bob Walker, Eric Houdek, Tony Miller

A Main - Jeremy Oaks, Bob Praska, Cory Huinker, Robert Hilmer, Bob Walker, John Mensink, Matt Miller, Eric Houdek, Tony Miller

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group