Donlinger steals limelight at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
May 6, 2011  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- Just like last week’s season opener, light sprinkles fell throughout the evening at Chateau Raceway. There were no delays in the racing and was just a slight nuisance for the fans in attendance.

Tim Donlinger took the lead from Jacob Dahle on lap 1 of the USRA RHS Modified feature and never looked back. Greg Jensen was third and Jason Cummins charged to fourth.

Jensen got a little sideways and Cummins had to get hard on the brakes and dropped back five spots. Then the crowd watched when Cummins methodically worked through traffic the rest of the way.

Donlinger checked out and brought home the win after he finished second last week. Cummins made a late race charge on Dahle while they negotiated a lapped car on the final lap. Dahle got caught up and spun to the infield while Cummins was able to keep going. Officials gave Dahle the second spot with Cummins third.

Jensen was fourth and Brandon Davis fifth.

Next Friday the UMSS Sprint Car Series makes its first appearance to the speedway. It is the first time in 35 years that Sprint Cars have run at Chateau Raceway. The USRA RHS Modifieds, WISSOTA Street Stocks, Pure Stocks and Hornets will also be racing. Grandstands open at 6 p.m., hot laps are at 7 p.m. and racing is to follow.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, May 6, 2011


Feature: 1. Tim Donlinger, Rochester; 2. Jacob Dahle, Morristown; 3. Jason Cummins, New Richland; 4. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 5. Brandon Davis, Medford; 6. Dustin Steinbrink, Austin; 7. Joel Alberts, Mantorville; 8. Bobby Swanson, Kasson; 9. Todd Scharkey, Kasson; 10. Steve Wetzstein, West Concord; 11. Darwyn Karau, Kasson; 12. A.J. Wiste, Adams; 13. Cole Queensland, Grand Meadow; 14. Joe Horgdahl, Kasson; 15. Mike Gregg, Morton; 16. Jeremy Misgen, Ellendale; 17. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 18. Wally Bustad, Austin; 19. Joe Wernecke, Dodge Center; 20. Adam Hensel, Barron, Wis.

Heat #1: 1. Swanson; 2. Scharkey; 3. Hensel; 4. Alberts; 5. Wiste; 6. Gregg; 7. Misgen.

Heat #2; 1. Davis; 2. Dahle; 3. Hillson; 4. Jensen; 5. Wernecke; 6. Wetzstein; 7. Horgdahl.

Heat #3; 1. Cummins; 2. Donlinger; 3. Steinbrink; 4. Karau; 5. Queensland; 6. Bustad.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group