Cummins breaks through at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
June 3, 2011  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- It finally felt more like early summer this week at Chateau Raceway with steamy temperatures in the low 90s. Racing resumed with action in all six divisions this week and some new winners added their names to the record books.

Jacob Dahle used the inside of row one to bolt out front in the USRA RHS Modified main event. Joel Alberts ran second on the top-side of the track while Jason Cummins tried to track down the top two.

Alberts and Cummins dueled it out on laps two through four until Cummins snuck past. Cummins then reeled in Dahle and they had a good race for a few laps. They went side-by-side until Cummins used the high groove to take over on lap 11.

Cummins then pulled away for his first win at Chateau this season. Dahle was a solid second while Alberts good run ended in third. Todd Scharkey raced to a fourth place finish while Doug Hillson was fifth.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, June 3, 2011


Feature:1. Jason Cummins (New Richland, MN), 2. Jacob Dahle (Morristown, MN), 3. Joel Alberts (Mantorville, MN), 4. Todd Scharkey (Kasson, MN), 5. Doug Hillson (Blooming Prairie, MN), 6. Brandon Davis (Medford) 7. Mark Noble (Blooming Prairie, MN), 8. Mike Steensma (Luverne, MN), 9. Greg Jensen (Albert Lea, MN), 10. Dustin Steinbrink (Austin, MN), 11. AJ Wiste (Adams, MN), 12. Wallace Bustad (Austin, MN), 13. Jeremy Misgen (New Richland, MN).

Heat 1:1. Jason Cummins (New Richland, MN), 2. Andrew Wiste (Adams, MN), 3. Jacob Dahle (Morristown, MN), 4. Joel Alberts (Mantorville, MN), 5. Greg Jensen (Albert Lea, MN), 6. Wallace Bustad (Austin, MN), 7. Jeremy Misgen (New Richland, MN).

Heat 2:1. Todd Scharkey (Kasson, MN), 2. Mike Steensma (Luverne, MN), 3. Dustin Steinbrink (Austin, MN), 4. Brandon Davis (Medford, MN), 5. Doug Hillson (Blooming Prairie, MN), 6. Mark Noble (Blooming Prairie, MN).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group