Pearish grabs Springfield Raceway checkers
Print this page
July 30, 2011  |  by Ronnie Williams

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- Cooler temps greeted the drivers and fans Saturday night at the Springfield Raceway with outstanding racing action all evening long.

The USRA RHS Modifieds kept the fans on the edge of their seats during the entire 20-lap feature as the race went caution-free.

Darrell Jackson took the opening lead with Billy Dalton to his outside. Three-wide action was the call all evening as Brian Green went looking for his second win of the season as he took the lead followed by John Yeoman III, Jody Tillman, Erik Maggard and Bobby Pearish.

Pearish found a spot on the top groove and started his charge to the front as defending track champion Mitch Keeter, who started 13th, was working the bottom groove and coming.

With Green and Yeoman battling, Maggard was working the low groove as Pearish was motoring the top side. On lap 12, Pearish found his way to the lead and recorded his second victory of the season with Yeoman putting on a clssic drive on the bottom groove to take home runner-up honors.

Maggard fought his way to third followed by Green and Keeter.

Action continues at the Springfield Raceway next Saturday, Aug. 6, featuring Back-To-School Night presented by Pepsi. All kids ages 12 and under will be admitted free next Saturday night, Aug. 6. Area businesses have graciously donated school suplpies to be given away at the speedway. A big 'thank you' goes to Doug & Ramona Edgeman of Doug's Pro Lube for helping organize this event, and to all the following businesses for donating money or school supplies: Schreiber Foods, G.L. Moore Tire, Yeoman Racing Engines, Big R & Friends, Jackie Dalton Racing, Cott, Auto Xpress, Andy's Frozen Custard and Hoffman Racecars.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Springfield Raceway, Springfield, Mo.
Saturday, July 30, 2011


Feature: 1. Bobby Pearish, Oronogo; 2. John Yeoman III, Granby; 3. Erik Maggard, Brighton; 4. Brian Green, Pierce City; 5. Mitch Keeter, Webb City; 6. Jody Tillman, Branson; 7. Jackie Dalton, Carthage; 8. Billy Dalton, Exeter; 9. Jerry Lankton, Lampe; 10. Kyle Slagle, Pierce City; 11. Darrell Jackson, Carthage; 12. Rocky Berliew, Joplin; 13. Dwight Neihoff, Lockwood; 14. Nathan Cottrell, Nixa; DNS - Tim Simon, Neosho.

Heat #1: 1. Maggard; 2. Yeoman; 3. B. Dalton; 4. Neihoff; 5. Jackson; 6. Slagle; 7. Keeter.

Heat #2: 1. Lankton; 2. Green; 3. Tillman; 4. J. Dalton; 5. Pearish; 6. Berliew; 7. Cottrell; 8. Simon.

Latest News from the USRA

June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group