Walski wallops Fountain City foes
Print this page
August 19, 2011  |  by Tracy Hager

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. -- When the Coca-Cola Bottling Company of Winona was set to sponsor the previous weeks events but got rained out, they jumped on board to help sponsor the next night at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway.

So for those Lacrosse County residents who were on the ball and caught the ad, they were allowed free entry to the big event Friday night featuring the USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mods in conjunction with the USMTS Modifieds.

Shaun Walski utilized his outside pole starting spot to wallop the field in the single-caution USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mod feature.

Troy Langowski was strong on the green in the main event, but Brandon Hare and Walski were too as they raced three-wide as they crossed the stripe to complete the first lap. Walski took the lead over Hare and Langowski when Ben Anderson shot to the inside of Langowski.

Langowski fired back to tail Hare in third as the top bunch had a gap on fifth place on back. Erik Kanz led that next bunch as the top four continued to pull away. A caution reset the field with Walski ahead of Langowski, Hare, Anderson and Kanz. Langowski slipped in behind Walski as Hare fell back.

Hare regained his momentum as he climbed back up to third using the high groove. Langowski kept the battle on for second with Hare while Anderson and Kanz raced for fourth. Walski laid out a big lead over Hare and Langowski when Langowski slowed and dropped from competition which handed Anderson third place.

Jacob Bleess had nipped the top five and found himself in fourth after Langowski exited the track. A great battle for second place between Anderson and Hare ensued as the laps wound down.

Walski hit the checkers in a commanding win over Anderson, Hare, Bleess and Jake Timm.

Up next at MTS will be the season championships sponsored by Coordinated Business Systems.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis.
Friday, August 19, 2011


Feature: 1. Shaun Walski; 2. Ben Anderson; 3. Brandon Hare; 4. Jacob Bleess; 5. Jake Timm; 6. Erik Kanz; 7. Greg Mattick; 8. Nick Frion; 9. Brian Mahlstedt; 10. Jack Baehman; 11. Patrick McCarthy; 12. Troy Langowski; 13. Matt Appel; 14. Chad Kosidowski; 15. Leigh Volkman; 16. Alex Williamson; 17. Brady Keefe; 18. Tyler Creeley.

Heat #1: 1. Anderson; 2. Langowski; 3. Baehman; 4. Mahlstedt; 5. McCarthy; 6. Appel.

Heat #2: 1. Timm; 2. Bleess; 3. Walski; 4. Frion; 5. Keefe; 6. Williamson.

Heat #3: 1. Hare; 2. Mattick; 3. Kanz; 4. Volkman; 5. Creeley; 6. Kosidowski.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group