Osborn's first visit to Cresco is a memorable one
Print this page
July 4, 1999

CRESCO, IA (July 4, 1999) - KCZQ Radio of Cresco welcomed drivers and fans to the Mid-Season Championships, Sunday night at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Ia.

Dan Bohr took advantage of his points lead and front row starting position and led flag to flag to pick up his fifth feature win of the season. Brian Bronner, Chuck Stanton, Kyle Chiglo and Tim Hems finished 2-5.

In the Hobby Stock class, Jeff Vestecka of Charles City also took advantage of his point lead and picked up the feature win with Rick Stockman a close second. Lee Hansmeier, Brian Losen and Mel Tieskotter were awarded the 3-5 positions when the cars that finished third and fourth were disqualified after failing technical inspection.

The lead changed hands many times in the Stock Car feature with Ron Konkel, Steve Holtaus and Kevin Bidne all taking their turns running in the front position. At the flag, it was points leader Konkel, of New Albin, taking home the checkers followed by Holtaus, Bidne, Brian Tank and Troy Scholbrock.

Brad Osborn made his first trip to the speedway a memorable one leading flag to flag in the IMCA Late Model feature, holding off a fast-closing Chris Adams. Greg Kastli, Greg Bruening and Les Verly rounded out the top 5.

Join us next week at the Cresco Speedway as Gordy's Repair and Implement of Stacyville sponsors the night's racing action. See you there!



HEAT WINNERS: Kevin Hoehne, Dan Bohr and Brian Schrage.

A FEATURE: Dan Bohr, Brian Bronner, Chuck Stanton, Kyle Chiglo, Tim Heins, Dennis Fink, Larry Grube, Brian Schrage, Ken Hofner, Curt Carey, John Grube, Rod Hinz, Brad Rain, Bob Schult, Kevin Hoehne, Mark Swancatt, Jewell Losee, Larry Schmidt.


HEAT WINNERS: Lee Hansmeier, Brian Losen and Mel Tieskotter.

A FEATURE: Jeff Vsetecka, Rick Stockman, Lee Hansmeier, Brian Losen, Mel Tieskotter, Dennis Boyer, Jay Schwamman, Dave Mayer, Kenny Dotzler, Mike Wiltse, Tony Severson, Jeff Larson, Corry Usher, Tim Gebel, Lisa Krumwiede, Tory Reicks, John Andrus.


HEAT WINNERS: Lavern Carey, Troy Hansmeier and Marinus Mlady.

A FEATURE: Ron Konkel, Steve Holthaus, Kevin Bidne, Brian Tank, Troy Scholbrock, Dan McMillan, Lavern Carey, Troy Hansmeier, Mike Sweeney, Jake Ludeking, Gerald Peter, Mike Bergan, Paul Kottschade, Darrel Devries, Rodney Zubrod, Jim Peter, Brad Quirk, Todd Watts, Tony Trower, Marinus Mlady.


HEAT WINNERS: Brad Osborn and Greg Kastli.

A FEATURE: Brad Osborn, Chris Adams, Greg Kastli, Greg Bruening, Les Verly, Robert Walters, Dale Hackwell Jr., Ben Schaefer, Bob Fisher, Dave Kirchner, Brian Hunter, Shane Metz, Mike Fitzpatrick.

Latest News from the USRA

April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
April 20, 2018
Lakeside Speedway opens 2018 with Town, Heeter, Smith in victory lane
The 2018 race season at Lakeside Speedway with 30 years of racing on the river’s edge began Friday under cool and grey skies. However, the cool weather did not bothread more
April 18, 2018
Things to know as 2018 racing season gets started at Lucas Oil Speedway
This summer will mark 12 years since Lucas Oil Speedway opened to rave reviews as Forrest Lucas' vision for a dirt-track racing showcase was realized. Since that fread more
April 18, 2018
Lebanon Midway ready to open 2018 season
Lebanon Midway Speedway drivers and fans are hoping that the third time is the charm as the track will be ready to host an exciting 2018 season beginning this Friday, Aprread more
April 18, 2018
Springfield Raceway back in action this Saturday
The quick quarter-mile Springfield Raceway is back in action this Saturday, April 21, with round three 3 of the championship chase featuring USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace Uread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group