Cummins sweeps Chateau Raceway Fall Nationals
Print this page
October 1, 2011  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- The final race program of the season at the Chateau Raceway was the second night of the Fall Nationals. It was another great night for racing to close out the 2011 season.

Jason Cummins won the USRA RHS Modified points title for the second year in a row. So, when he drew the number 1 pill for the feature everyone pretty much knew it was going to be a tough task to defeat him.

Cummins bolted away from row 1 and led all 25 laps for his seventh win of the season. It was a pretty good race behind him as Doug Hillson first fended off Brandon Aggen, then Darwyn Karau and then Aggen at the end to finish second.

Aggen finished third with Karau and Mike Sorensen in the top 5.

With the end of this show it was the conclusion of the 2011 race season at Chateau Raceway. Darin and Dawn Toot would like to thank all of the track workers, racers, crews, sponsors and the fans that supported the speedway this summer. Keep an eye on for news on the awards banquet most likely to be held in early December.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Saturday, October 1, 2011


Feature: Jason Cummins, Doug Hillson, Brandon Aggen, Darwyn Karau, Mike Sorensen, Josh Angst, Ben Mattick, Dustin Steinbrink, Joel Alberts, Damon Haslip, Chris Gilbertson, Todd Stinehart, Robby Franklin, Leroy Scharkey, James Parker, Nate Zimmerman, Todd Scharkey.

Heat #1: Sorensen, Aggen, Cummins, L. Scharkey, Stinehart, Franklin.

Heat #2: Angst, Hillson, T. Scharkey, Mattick, Alberts, Zimmerman.

Heat #3: Gilbertson, Karau, Steinbrink, Haslip, Parker.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group