Foss, Walski sweep into victory lane at Mississippi Thunder Speedway
Print this page
October 7, 2011  |  by Tracy Hager

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. -- With the season finale at Mississippi Thunder Speedway came over 160 cars to compete at the Western Wisconsin oval. National Championships were being chased for the USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mods in which the top three contenders – Brandon Hare, Jake Timm and Shaun Walski – were in attendance.

Keith Foss topped the USRA RHS Modified division over the 44 cars that entered the night’s event. Walski also had a much-needed sweep in the USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mods.

The USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mods hit the track for their feature as cars bounced off each other and a complete restart was in order. Tyler Creeley and Walski set the pace, but it was Walski to take command right away.

Ben Anderson, Timm and Parker Hale raced for second while Troy Langowski wavered behind. Walski was nearly to the win when a caution with two to go reset the field for a green-white-checkered finish.

Walski notched the win over Anderson, Timm, Hale and Kylie Kath.

Doug Hillson and Brad Waits set the pace for the USRA RHS Modified main event while Lucas Schott and Foss raced behind.

Foss took the lead and won the event over Schott, Waits, Kelly Shrock and Robby Bunkelman.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis.
Friday, October 7, 2011


A-Main: Shaun Walski, Ben Anderson, Jake Timm, Parker Hale, Kylie Kath, (full results unavailable at press time).

B-Main: Keefe, Mitchell, Mattick, Mahlstedt, Halverson, Gesell, Terry Kohnert, Randy Jonsgaard, Lee Jonsgaard, Jeff Matejka.

Heat #1: Kath, Langowski, Reutzel, Anderson, Williamson, Steinberg, Mahlstedt, Matejka, Gesell, R. Jonsgaard.

Heat #2: Walski, Breitung, Creeley,Kosidowski, Frion, Anderson, Keefe, Halverson, L. Jonsgaard.

Heat #3: Timm, Demmer, Hare, Hale, Baehman, Appel, Kohnert, Mitchell, Mattick.


A-Main: Keith Foss, Luke Schott, Brad Waits, Kelly Shryock, Robby Bunkelman, Jason Cummins, Doug Hillson, Steve Wetzstein, Les Duellman, Hank Rollinger Jr., Brent Larson, Mike Sorensen, Josh Mattick, Bob Timm, Jake Timm, Ben Mattick, Jay Ihrke, Mike Gibson, Curt Myers, Mike Anderson, Clayton Wagamon, Josh Angst, Todd Scharkey.

B-Main #1: Mattick, Lavasseur, John Doelle, Bob Fort, Jeff Rollinger, Leroy Scharkey, Brandon Aggen, Luke Schilling, Troy Brand, Jonathan Brown, Tim Johnson, Chet Atkinson.

B-Main #2: B. Timm, T. Scharkey, Dave Mass, Shane Wehrs, Jake Hartung, Joel Alberts, Chris Gilbertson, Troy Hovey, Tony Vaith, Steve Bangart, Bryan Hessler, Phil Wernert.

Heat #1: Cummins, Hillson, Ihrke, Wagamon, Lavasseur, Wehrs, J. Rollinger, Vaith, Schilling.

Heat #2: Foss, H. Rollinger, B. Mattick, Anderson, Gilbertson, Atkinson, Wernert, Brown, T. Scharkey.

Heat #3: Schott, Waits, Sorensen, Myers, Fort, Hovey, Brand, Bangart, Johnson.

Heat #4: Wetzstein, Shyrock, Duellman, Angst, B. Timm, Doelle, Hartung, Aggen, Alberts.

Heat #5: Gibson, Bunkelman, Larson, J. Timm, J. Mattick, Mass, L. Scharkey, Hessler.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group