Springfield Raceway drivers honored at awards banquet
Print this page
December 22, 2011

Jackie Dalton took home his fifth USRA RHS Modified track championship and accepted his points fund check and jacket along with his son, Jett.

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- Before a packed house, officials honored their top drivers from the Springfield Raceway for the outstanding 2011 racing season, along with several other awards and a host of giveaways.

The evening started with another outstanding slide show from Ryan Gilmore Photos while dinner was served. Co-owner Jerry Hoffman thanked the crew along with the top-flight sponsors. Race Director Ron Williams recapped what Springfield Raceway really meant by going over the different fundraisers, outstanding action week in and week out along with the togetherness of the race group and the loss of two track supporters and the ceremonies involved to say their farewell to Rob Burgess and "Granny" along with another Gilmore slide show.

An outstanding 265 race teams competed at the Springfield Raceway in 2012, and over 450 teams checked into the pits for the action in 2011 total.

Ken Walker of Transport Graphics, who sponsored the weekly racing series, thanked many different track workers as unsung heroes. Hoffman and Williams both handled the awards presentations as drivers who finished sixth through tenth were given a chance to thank those who helped them out for the season while the top five drivers in each weekly class recieved hardware.

An outstanding amout of drivers and reps from the teams in the top 10 were on hand as 39 out of 52 were present.

Jackie Dalton took home his fifth USRA RHS Modified track championship and accepted his points fund check and jacket along with his son, Jett. Dalton was very appreciative to his crew members and sponsors along with his family. Transport Graphics had giant checks made for the champions and Gillmore provided photos for the champions.

Also receiving hardware were Erik Maggard, 2010 track champion Mitch Keeter, Jody Tillman and Brian Green. The top 10 recieved their USRA track points fund money.

The Rookie of the Year Award went to Billy Dalton while Ryan Gilmore Photos sponsored the Best Apperaing Car Award for Bobby Pearish.

Officials announced another outstanding 2012 schedule starting with the rained-out Turkey Classic and March Madness.

For more information visit www.springfieldraceway.com.

Latest News from the USRA

June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group