$10,000 awaits USRA Modified champion at Southern New Mexico Speedway’s 17th Annual ‘Winter Meltdown’
Print this page
February 17, 2012

LAS CRUCES, N.M. -- The 17th Annual Winter Meltdown featuring the 6th Annual Chub Daniels Memorial will be held Friday-Sunday, March 2-4, at the Southern New Mexico Speedway in Las Cruces, N.M., with a practice night on Thursday, March 1.

Friday and Saturday will be qualifying nights for the USRA Modifieds with Sunday being the big money day. The race will pay a huge $10,000 grand prize with $1,200 minimum to start the “A” Main.

Sunday’s “A” Main Payoff: 1. $10000, 2. $5000, 3. $3000, 4. $2000, 5. $1750, 6. $1700, 7. $1650, 8. $1600, 9. $1550, 10. $1500, 11. $1450, 12. $1400, 13-24. $1200.

“B” main non-transfers will earn $700, “C” main non-transfers get $400 and non-transfers from the last chance races will pocket $200.

The Southern New Mexico Speedway is located 11 miles west of Las Cruces at the Southern New Mexico State Fairgrounds. Take exit 132, go left and take the frontage road south of I-10 heading west. For more information call 575-524-7913 or visit www.snmspeedway.com online.

To learn more about the USRA, visit www.usraracing.com or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usraracing or follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/usraracing.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Awesome Race Suits, Dominator Race Products, Intercomp, Karl Chevrolet, Karl Performance Parts, Kevko Oil Pans & Components, Nitroquest, RACEceiver, Racing Head Service, Western Flyer Race Cars.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, DAY Motor Sports, DirtKnights.com, SpeedNet Direct.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AERO Race Wheels, COMP Cams, Dirthead.com, Eibach Springs, Forty9Designs.com, Genesis Shocks, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, New Vision Graphics, PBM Performance Products, Real Racing Wheels, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group