Logue shines in Hancock County's '1,000 Stars' event
Print this page
August 10, 2000

BRITT, IA (Aug. 10, 2000) — John Logue of Boone captured Thursday's "Night of 1,000 Stars" event at the Hancock County Speedway. In other action, defending I.M.C.A. Stock Car National Champion, Jeff Anderson of Atlantic, won the Midwest Motorsports Series main event for the Stock Cars, while Brad Willier took the checkers in the Limited 360 Modified main event.



First Heat - Ron Pope, Mike Hejna, Bill Cook, Todd Stinehart, Joe McBirnie, David Brown, Larry Portis

Second Heat - Jason Cummins, Bret Hansen, Paul Burger, Rick Schuller, Curt Carey, Ross Wyatt, Scott Anderson, Scott Badker

Third Heat - Kelly Shryock, Reese Coffee, Mark Dotson, Jay Noteboom, Justin Rooney, Dean Mahlstedt, Ryan Hiscocks, Bobby Bowman, Joe Schmitt

Fourth Heat - Ron Houdek, Adam Larson, Tommy Myer, Mark Noble, Kevin Stoa, Jeremy Mills, Keith Schmitz, Patrick Graham

Fifth Heat - John Logue, Denny Andersen, Al Hejna, Mike Molle, Brad McEwan, Jeff Feaster, Lance Fredricksen, Rod Schuerman

Sixth Heat - Tim Donlinger, Brad Bakken, Jon Wood, Scott Olson, Ricky Stephan, Greg Elliott, Tony Hofbauer, Tommy Belmer

Dash - Kelly Shryock, Ron Pope, Ron Houdek, Mike Hejna, Jason Cummins, John Logue

First "B" Feature - Mark Noble, Kevin Stoa, Jeremy Mills, Ricky Stephan, Scott Olson, Rick Schuller, Rod Schuerman, Bobby Bowman, Curt Carey, Scott Anderson, Greg Elliott, Ross Wyatt, Tony Hofbauer, Keith Schmitz

Second "B" Feature - Todd Stinehart, Jay Noteboom, Mike Molle, Jeff Feaster, Joe McBirnie, Larry Portis, Tommy Belmer, Dean Mahlstedt, David Brown, Patrick Graham, Brad McEwan, Ryan Hiscocks, Lance Fredricksen, Justin Rooney, Scott Badker, Joe Schmitt

A Feature - John Logue, Tim Donlinger, Ron Pope, Ron Houdek, Adam Larson, Denny Andersen, Tommy Myer, Al Hejna, Mike Hejna, Brad Bakken, Mark Noble, Mark Dotson, Jon Wood, Jeremy Mills, Todd Stinehart, Bill Cook, Jay Noteboom, Kelly Shryock, Reese Coffee, Jason Cummins, Mike Molle, Kevin Stoa, Bret Hansen, Paul Burger


First Heat - John Pletcher, Scott Bloemke, Mark Elliott, Kevin Opheim, Jeff Dolphin, Lavern Carey, Jeff Wollam

Second Heat - Jeff McCollum, Todd Foster, Darin Toot, Bert McDaniel, Jerry Coopman, Jared Anderson, Todd Inman, Wade Eastman, Larry Crocheck

Third Heat - Mike McClure, Edward Anderson, Dustin Reeh, Rick Mees, Paul Anderson, Bill Redlinger, Tony Trower, Curt Moore

Fourth Heat - Jack Byers, Jeff Schlvetter, Ken Tietz, Jeff Anderson, Cody Miller, George Reeh, Kevin Bidue, Rick Brown

Dash - John Pletcher, Jeff McCollum, Mike McClure, Jeff Schlvetter, Todd Foster, Edward Anderson, Jack Byers

First "B" Feature - Cody Miller, Tony Trower, George Reeh, Paul Anderson, Curt Moore, Kevin Bidue, Bill Redlinger, Rick Brown

Second "B" Feature - Jeff Dolphin, Kevin Opheim, Jerry Coopman, Wade Eastman, Todd Inman, Lavern Carey, Larry Crocheck, Jared Anderson, Jeff Wollam, Rodney Richards

A Feature - Jeff Anderson, Jeff McCollum, Ken Tietz, Todd Foster, Jeff Schlvetter, Bert McDaniel, Mark Elliott, Scott Bloemke, Jeff Dolphin, Kevin Opheim, Edward Anderson, Rick Mees, Jerry Coopman, Mike McClure, Darin Toot, Dustin Reeh, John Pletcher, Tony Trower, Jack Byers, George Reeh, Rodney Richards, Cody Miller, Jeff Wollam


First Heat - Mike Schmidt, Doug Hanson, Josh Omans, Ryan Ruter, Curt Badker, Scott Sheehan, Ben Holt, Alex Webner

Second Heat - Brad Willier, Ed Green, Larry Cook, Jared Boumaster, James Krejci, Chuck Gatewood, Scott Manske, Steven Inman

A Feature - Brad Willier, Jared Boumaster, Alex Webner, Mike Schmidt, Ryan Ruter, Curt Badker, Steven Inman, Chuck Gatewood, Ed Green, Doug Hanson, James Krejci, Ben Holt, Larry Cook, Scott Sheehan, Josh Omans, Scott Manske

Latest News from the USRA

April 25, 2018
Hamilton County Speedway announces May 5 grand opening, kids night
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, have announced that opening night for the 2018 racing season will happen Saturday, May 5, with an open prread more
April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group