USRA Modifieds, B-Mods at Springfield's Kuntz Memorial
Print this page
May 10, 2012  |  by Ronnie Williams

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- Round 3 of the Transport Graphics Championship Chase includes a full show Saturday night, May 12, as the Springfield Raceway presents the 6th Annual John Kuntz Memorial featuring the battle between the MARS and MLRA Late Model Series. All of the regular classes will be competing in this always popular event and the local talent gets a chance to show-off their skills as added money will be posted in all classes.

Action will feature the high-horsepower of the Budweiser USRA Modifieds as they battle for $600 to win while starting the 20-lap feature pockets a driver $90. The Dark Side Tanning Salon in Joplin will be the sponsor for the Modified feature Saturday night as not only track points but also drivers compete for USRA national points. Currently, five-time and defending track champion Jackie Dalton of Carthage holds a slim lead over Granby engine builder and racer John Yeoman by only four points as 2010 track champion Mitch Keeter finds himself only 10 markers behind as last week's winner Bobby Pearish and veteran Rob Muilenburg complete the top five.

Action will also feature the Reliable Chevrolet GM Performance USRA B-Mods where Scott Drake of Webb City maintains a 13-point cushion over Mike Hailman of Reed Springs as last week's winner Brandon Maggard moved up to third place, just 15 behind Drake. Former Midwest Modz champion Kaleb Copher and Springfield's Andy Beauchamp round out the top five.

Special pricing is in effect for this Saturday's event as grandstand admission for adults is only $20 while kids prices remain the same with those ages 6-12 only $5 and under 6 free. Pit passes are $35 this week.

The grandstands open at 5:00 with hot laps starting at 6:00 and racing at 7:00. Pit gates open at 3:30 and drivers check-in cuts off at 6:15.

Normal Springfield Raceway line-up procedures apply this Saturday.


USRA Modifieds
1. Jackie Dalton, Carthage ... 182
2. John Yeoman, Granby ... 178
3. Mitch Keeter, Webb City ... 172
4. Bobby Pearish, Oronogo ... 162
5. Rob Muilenburg, Sparta ... 157
6. Erik Maggard, Brighton ... 154
7. Billy Dalton, Exeter ... 146
8. Brian Green, Pierce City ... 144
9. Nick Whitehead, Ozark ... 136
10. Corey Weir, Nixa ... 134

1. Scott Drake, Webb City ... 195
2. Mike Hailman, Reed Springs ... 182
3. Brandon Maggard, Springfield ... 170
4. Kaleb Copher, Webb City ... 168
5. Andy Beauchamp, Springfield ... 165
6. Bobby Maggard Jr., Republic ... 161
7. Michael Maggard, Springfield ... 149
8. Ryan Stacye, Fair Grove ... 148
9. Gary Rodocker, Willard ... 146
10. Blake Ellis, Sarcoxie ... 140

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group