Ragland victorious at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
May 12, 2012

WHEATLAND, Mo. -- Saturday night at Lucas Oil Speedway the 3rd Annual Business Expo and Coyote 107.9 Night at the Races was filled with family fun and great racing action. Fans enjoyed browsing displays and purchasing items from local businesses, while the Coyote 107.9 broadcast live from the Midway. Racing rolled out on the track with a strong field of regular weekly drivers and several newcomers.

Jamie Ragland from Lebanon, took the checkers in the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds.

The Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds had a field of 32 of the area's top drivers in attendance. Paden Phillips from Chanute, Kan., started on the pole with Jamie Ragland of Lebanon in second. The two had an all-out duel for the lead. Lap after lap, caution after caution, the young hot shoe Phillips and former track champion Ragland were both out for the win.

Phillips went for the lead mid-race, trying to push Ragland out of the way. Ragland held steady and kept the lead. Phillips dropped back and eventually exited the track.

Terry Schultz from Sedalia recorded a second place finish after starting seventh. Jon Sheets from Nevada ran with the front pack all night and finished in third. Stephen Muilenburg from Sparta ended up fourth with Eddie Bray Jr. from Archie taking the checkers in fifth.

Jason Pursley from Wheatland won the B-Feature to start 17th in the main event, and he was the race Hard Charger with a sixth place finish.

Next Saturday, May 19, the Bolivar Herald-Free Press presents another great night of Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series action. Get your discount coupons for this week's big race in the Bolivar Herald-Free Press. ALPS Food Stores Late Models, Pitt's Homes USRA Modifieds, Carson's Corner NAPA Factory Stocks and DJ's RV B-Mods will be in action.

Gates open at 5:00, hot laps start at 7:00 and racing begins at 7:30. Adult tickets are $12, seniors age 62 and up are $8, youth ages 6-15 are $5 and kids 5 & under are always free at Lucas Oil Speedway.

For complete event information, points standings, results and the latest Lucas Oil Speedway news visit www.lucasoilspeedway.com.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, May 12, 2012


Heat #1: 1. Jamie Ragland, Lebanon; 2. Christopher Moon, Sedalia; 3. Eddie Bray Jr., Archie; 4. Richard Payne, 5. Tracy Wolf, Buffalo; 6. Kaelie Archer, Bolivar; 7. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 8. Matthew Sosebee.

Heat #2: 1. Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan.; 2. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 3. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 4. Tim Setzer, Archie; 5. Jason Pursley, Wheatland; 6. Chase Domer, Nevada; 7. Brandon Hill, Chilhowee; 8. Dallas White, Urich).

Heat #3: 1. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 2. Jordan McCrimmon, Bolivar; 3. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 4. Kaleb Bray, Archie; 5. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 6. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 7. Paul Snyder, Wellsville, Kan.; 8. Michael Sosebee, Gardner, Kan.

Heat #4: 1. John Fellers, Flemington; 2. Shawn Nations, Macks Creek; 3. Jason Russell, Henley; 4. Colson Kirk, Urbana; 5. Tyler Brown, Richland; 6. Tim Bostwick, Urbana; 7. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 8. Jim Cihy, Warsaw.

"B" Feature: 1. Jason Pursley, Wheatland; 2. Tyler Brown, Richland; 3. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 4. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 5. Dallas White, Urich; 6. Tim Bostwick, Urbana; 7. Chase Domer, Nevada; 8. Kaelie Archer, Bolivar; 9. Brandon Hill, Chilhowee; 10. Matthew Sosebee, 11. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 12. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 13. Michael Sosebee, Gardner, Kan.; 14. Tracy Wolf, Buffalo; 15. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 16. Paul Snyder, Wellsville, Kan.

"A" Feature: 1. Jamie Ragland, Lebanon; 2. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 3. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 4. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 5. Eddie Bray Jr., Archie; 6. Jason Pursley, Wheatland; 7. Tim Setzer, Archie; 8. Colson Kirk, Urbana; 9. Christopher Moon, Sedalia; 10. Jason Russell, Henley; 11. Shawn Nations, Macks Creek; 12. John Fellers, Flemington; 13. Richard Payne, 14. Tim Bostwick, Urbana; 15. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 16. Tyler Brown, Richland; 17. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 18. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 19. Chase Domer, Nevada; 20. Kaelie Archer, Bolivar; 21. Jordan McCrimmon, Bolivar; 22. Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan.; 23. Dallas White, Urich; 24. Kaleb Bray, Archie.

Latest News from the USRA

May 19, 2018
Auringer, Jackson, Caudle, Stanton, Coopman claim Hamilton County Speedway checkers
The Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive finally outlasted Mother Nature to complete the second Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series event of the season Satread more
May 19, 2018
Dycus dominates Devil's Bowl
With 30 USRA Modifieds rolling into the famed half-mile Devil’s Bowl Speedway, the Touring Outlaw Modified Series were led by their two-time series champion Tristonread more
May 19, 2018
Sorensen sweeps NAPA North Star Nationals
The USRA Modifieds were on the card Saturday as part of the NAPA North Star Nationals at Deer Creek Speedway. A huge crowd was on hand to watch the USRA Modifieds and theread more
May 19, 2018
Dotson, Elliott, Nunnikhoven, Galvan outduel everybody on Earley Tractor Night at I-35 Speedway
The USRA Modifieds took to the track first Saturday on Earley Tractor Night at the I-35 Speedway to make up their feature from May 5. Dennis Elliott took the lead on the read more
May 19, 2018
Gallardo strikes back at Southern New Mexico Speedway
Military and public safety personal packed the stands for Military & Public Safety Night on a beautiful May 19 edition of the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series at the Southern New Mexico Speedway.read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group