Dalton, Drake lead USRA drivers into Mid-Season Championships at Springfield
Print this page
June 12, 2012  |  by Ronnie Williams

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- The Springfield Raceway is preparing for round 8 of the Transport Graphics Championship Chase along with the Mid-Season Championships on Saturday night, June 16.

Drivers will still have to race their way in to secure their starting spots through the heat races as normal weekly line-up procedures apply. With point battles tight and close this could be a turning point towards a top spot at the awards banquet.

Current USRA Modified track points leader include Jackie Dalton holds a slim lead over last week's winner Mitch Keeter with only a seven-point margin. Dalton has one win this season while Keeter has captured two victories. Hard-charging John Yeoman of Joplin has slid into third place, only 35 points behind Keeter, while Bobby Pearish and Erik Maggard complete the top 5.

The Budweiser USRA Modified track champion will take home $1,500 and even more should they lock into the top 20 of the American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series national standings. The top 10 in track points also receive points fund money.

The Reliable Chevrolet USRA B-Mods also are competing for a chance to take home extra money at the end of the season. Currently, Scott Drake of Webb City has moved back into the points lead with an 11-point margin over Mike Hailmann of Reed Springs. Drake currently also leads the USRA national standings in the USRA B-Mod division.

A drivers best 20 finishes are taken into account, along with bonus points for car count and starting position vs. finishing position to calculate the national champion. Kaleb Copher, Brandon Maggard and Jon Yeoman Jr. complete the track’s top 5.

Grandstand gates open at 5 p.m. while hot laps begin at 6 with racing at 7. Grandstand admission is only $12 for adults with kids 6-12 only $5 and under 6 free.

For more information visit the website at www.SpringfieldRaceway.com or contact Jerry Hoffman at 417-673-7426 and be sure to check out the Facebook page.


USRA Modifieds
1. Jackie Dalton, Carthage ... 605
2. Mitch Keeter, Webb City ... 598
3. John Yeoman, Joplin ... 563
4. Bobby Pearish, Oronogo ... 557
5. Erik Maggard, Brighton ... 545
6. Jerry Lankton, Lampe  ... 533
7. Brian Green, Pierce City ... 530
8. Billy Dalton, Exeter ... 519
9. Rob Muilenburg, Sparta ... 503
10. Fred Slagle, Pierce City ... 447

1. Scott Drake, Webb City ... 628
2. Mike Hailmann, Reed Springs ... 617
3. Kaleb Copher, Webb City ... 582
4. Brandon Maggard, Republic ... 518
5. Jon Yeoman Jr., Granby ... 498
6. Jared Thulin, Miami, Okla.  ... 497
7. Don Luna, St. James ... 444
8. Blake Ellis, Sarcoxie ... 412
9. Jeremy Thulin, Miami, Okla. ... 412
10. Aaron Speck, Republic ... 396

Latest News from the USRA

January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
January 12, 2018
Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootoread more
January 10, 2018
Schott scores in Wild West Shootout Wednesday night action
Lucas Schott scored the USRA Modified victory Wednesday evening during the third round of the Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group