Davis does it again at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
June 22, 2012  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- It was a picture perfect evening along the Cedar River Friday night at the Chateau Raceway.

The L&D Ag USRA B-Mods took the green flag for their 15-lap main event. Scott Demmer led comfortably until the late stages of the race. That was when Kylie Kath closed the gap and made a run on the final lap. Demmer would take win number three, but Kath was right up alongside at the checkered flag.

After a botched start, Jacob Dahle led the French’s Repair & Fabrication USRA Modifieds with Josh Mattick and Todd Scharkey in tow. Two-time defending track champion Jason Cummins bolted to fourth and brought Brandon Davis to fifth. Cummins drove past Mattick for third and Davis wasted no time and took fourth.

Up front Dahle, Scharkey and Cummins were in close formation. Cummins dove low on Scharkey and was second on lap six and was right on Dahle. Cummins again used the low line and stole the lead on lap seven. Davis continued his charge when he got by Scharkey for third on lap nine and then passed Dahle for second on lap 11.

Cummins who is looking for his first win here this year was checked out and gone up front until lap 15 when something let loose and he coasted off the track. Davis took over and led the rest of the way for his fifth win of the season and second in a row. Scharkey finished second with Dahle, A.J. Wiste and Darwyn Karau third through fifth.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, June 22, 2012


Feature: 1. Scott Demmer, 2. Kylie Kath, 3. Jerry Young, 4. Pete Kiley, 5. Terry Kohnert, 6. Todd Borwege.

Heat: 1. Demmer, 2. Kath, 3. Kiley, 4. Young, 5. Kohnert, 6. Borwege.


Feature: 1. Brandon Davis, 2. Todd Scharkey, 3. Jacob Dahle, 4. A.J. Wiste, 5. Darwyn Karau, 6. Josh Mattick, 7. Jeremy Misgen, 8. Greg Jensen, 9. Michael Wytaske, 10. Jason Cummins, 11. Doug Hillson.

Heat #1: 1. Cummins, 2. Hillson, 3. Mattick, 4. Davis, 5. Wiste, 6. Karau.

Heat #2: 1. Dahle, 2. Scharkey, 3. Wytaske, 4. Jensen, 5. Misgen.

Latest News from the USRA

March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
March 16, 2018
Zimmerman on top in Out-Pace USRA B-Mods at Humboldt
Veteran racer Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., flew by leader J.C. Morton on lap 16 of the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and then held off multiple challenges over theread more
March 15, 2018
King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge opener to Jolly
Thursday night kicked off the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment at the Humboldt, and the 2018 campaign for the USRA Iron Man Chread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group