Springfield Raceway moves back starting times; Rob Burgess Memorial Saturday night
Print this page
June 26, 2012  |  by Ronnie Williams

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- Springfield Raceway owners Jerry Hoffman and Doug Bland have announced today that the track will be moving back starting times 30 minutes effective beginning this Saturday night, June 30, for the 2nd Annual Rob Burgess Memorial presented by Garfield's Resturant and Pub.

"The time is right now to push everything back 30 minutes as the summer months start to get us," stated Hoffman.

The pit gates for the events will open at 4:30 with hot laps to begin at 6:30. Drivers meeting will be at 6:10 and racing at 7:30. The cut-off time for drivers is now at 6:45. Grandstand gates will now open at 5:30.

"We plan on doing this through the summer months. Any changes will be announced for special events."

Garfield's Restaruant and Pub has come forward again this season to help promote and sponsor this event. The Gough family have two excellent locations with one in Joplin and another at The Landing in Branson.

Action will include the Budweiser USRA Modifieds, Reliable Chevrolet USRA B-Mods, Wheeler Metal Legends and Young Lions, Pepsi Pure Stocks and Street Stocks.

Grandstand admission is only $12 for adults with kids 6-12 $5 and under 6 free. Pit passes are $25.

For more information visit the website at www.springfieldraceway.com or call 417-673-7426 and be sure to like our Facebook page as special offers are out there.


USRA Modifieds:
1. Jackie Dalton, Carthage ... 800
2. Mitch Keeter, Webb City ... 779
3. John Yeoman, Joplin ... 749
4. Bobby Pearish, Oronogo ... 722
5. Jerry Lankton, Lampe ... 674
6. Rob Muilenburg, Sparta ... 645
7. Erik Maggard, Brighton ... 603
8. Billy Dalton, Exeter ... 585
9. Fred Slagle, Pierce City ... 571
10. Corey Weir, Nixa ... 539

USRA B-Mods:
1. Scott Drake, Webb City ... 823
2. Mike Hailman, Reed Springs ... 767
3. Jon Yeoman Jr, Granby ... 676
4. Kaleb Copher, Webb City ... 650
5. Brandon Maggard, Springfield ... 588
6. Jared Thuli, Miami, Okla. ... 584
7. Jeremy Thulin, Miami, Okla. ... 536
8. Don Luna, St. James ... 535
9. Aaron Speck, Republic ... 514
10. Blake Ellis, Sarcoxie ... 457

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group