KMJ Performance to sponsor Springfield’s Turkey Bowl VI
Print this page
October 22, 2012  |  by Ronnie Williams

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- Springfield Raceway owners Jerry Hoffman and Doug Bland are pleased to announce that KMJ Performance of Story City, Iowa, will be the title sponsor for the Annual Turkey Bowl VI held at the “quick quarter in Springfield, Mo., on Saturday, Nov. 17.

In an event that closes out the Southwest Missouri racing season, the annual KMJ Performance Turkey Bowl VI has become a can’t-miss event on the calendars of racers and fans alike.

After selling his interest in Midwest Motorsports, Tony Hofbauer founded KMJ Performance. Hofbauer, who is no stranger to circle track racing, competed in Modifieds and Late Models from 1994 to 2005. Hofbauer's driving was put on hiatus late in 2005 and KMJ Performance was born. In the first six months or operation, Hofbauer was the sole employee but in a very short period of time the business expanded to a 7,000-square-foot facility, and within a year had five full-time employees, many who followed Hofbauer from Midwest Motorsports.

In 2011, KMJ Performance moved into a 45,000-square-foot facility fully-stocked with an inventory of performance parts for circle track racing, drag racing, hot rods, street rods, custom cars and replacement parts for all types of vehicles. In 2012, KMJ Performance added a second location, a retail store located in Ankeny, Iowa. With the two full-time employees in Ankeny and the 22 full-time employees at the warehouse and show room in Story City, KMJ Performance's 24 employees are ready to serve its customer needs for performance parts..

You can find KMJ Performance online at For phone orders or tech assistance, customers may call 515-733-2890. Show room and phone hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST and on Saturdays from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The KMJ Performance  Turkey Bowl VI will feature Modifieds competin in a $1,200-to-win, $450-to-start feature and the B-Mods race for $850 to win and $110 to start. Late Models and Legends Cars will also compete.

For more information visit the website at or call 417-673-7426. The rain date for this event will be Saturday, Nov. 24.

Past Champions:
2011 - Jack Sullivan (Late Models), Terry Phillips (Modifieds), Kris Jackson (B-Mods), Mike Hailmann (Legends).
2010 - Justin Wells (Late Models), Jody Tillman (Modifieds), Jesse Sobbing (B-Mods), Jason Rayle (Legends).
2009 - Ken Essary (Late Models), Steve Martin (Modifieds), Billy Street (B-Mods), Dave Bauer (Legends).
2008 - Brian Brown (Winged Sprints), Brad Loyet (Midgets), Terry Phillips (Modifieds), Colt Cheevers (B-Mods).
2007 - Danny Lasoski (Winged Sprints), Zack Daum (Midgets), Jackie Dalton (Modifieds).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group