Johnson, Marrs new owners of Lakeside Speedway
Print this page
December 12, 2012

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- An agreement, in principle, has been reached between Marc Olson, owner of Lakeside Speedway, for the sale of the facility to Mike Johnson and Don Marrs.

Johnson and Marrs look forward to the 2013 season with great enthusiasm.

Terrace parking patrons are encouraged to get their renewals in by this Saturday's deadline as all unsold spots will go to those on a long waiting list. Driver registrations will be going out soon. talked with Johnson, who also owns the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo., on Wednesday. Johnson said he plans on having USRA sanctioning in 2013, along with the return of the USMTS Modifieds at least once during the year.

More information to come.

Latest News from the USRA

June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group