Walker takes USRA B-Mod checkers at Huset's Speedway Memorial Day event
Print this page
May 27, 2013  |  by Todd Hoffmann

BRANDON, S.D. -- Ryan Walker of Kanaranzi, Minn., copped the USRA B-Mod feature win Sunday night at the Huset's Speedway.

Brock Hess, Nick Van Belle, Miah Christensen and Kevin Joachim rounded out the top 5 during the special Memorial Day event


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Monday, May 27, 2013


Heat #1: 1. 12-Brock Hess, Sioux Falls (1); 2. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn. (2); 3. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, IA (6); 4. 38-Greg Eden, Harrisburg (3); 5. 55JR-Greg Taylor, Sioux City, Iowa (7); 6. 7M-Miah Christensen, Sioux Falls (4); 7. 777-Mike Powell, Canton (5).

Heat #2: 1. 67-Dan Carsrud, Colton (1); 2. 62-Denny Lottman, Canton (6); 3. 06W-Ryan Walker, Kanaranzi, Minn. (3); 4. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon (2); 5. 16W-Daniel Woodle, Yankton (5); 6. 13K-Karl Brewer, Vermillion (4).

Feature: 1. 06W-Ryan Walker, Kanaranzi, Minn. (5); 2. 12-Brock Hess, Sioux Falls (1); 3. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn. (3); 4. 7M-Miah Christensen, Sioux Falls (11); 5. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, IA (8); 6. 55JR-Greg Taylor, Sioux City, Iowa (10); 7. 13K-Karl Brewer, Vermillion (12); 8. 38-Greg Eden, Harrisburg (6); 9. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon (7); 10. 67-Dan Carsrud, Colton (2); 11. 16W-Daniel Woodle, Yankton (9); 12. 62-Denny Lottman, Canton (4); 13. 777-Mike Powell, Canton (13).

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale, Scott takes title at Wild West Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group