Bidinger, Richards roll to Lakeside Speedway wins
Print this page
June 7, 2013  |  by Bob Libbey

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- Jake Richards arrived as one of 41 USRA B-Mods in attendance tonight but he left as the top of the class. Richards, from KC, KS, showed just why he is a two-time Lakeside Speedway champion tonight as he was able to best last week’s feature winner, Aaron Marrant lap after lap, on his way to victory lane. In third, behind Marrant, was Chad Clancy followed by Brad Smith. The only repeat feature winner this season in the B-Modifieds, Gene Claxton, finished fifth.

If there is such a thing as the perfect set-up, Nic Bidinger found it tonight in the USRA Modified feature. From the drop of the green flag to the waving of the checkered flag this race belonged to the Perry, KS native. Sedalia, MO’s, Terry Shultz, ran a hard race moving from eighth to second but even with lap traffic couldn’t muster the speed to compete with Bidinger. Tim Karrick and Darron Fuqua put on a great show battling for third and fourth for most of the race and would finish in that position. Kerry Davis raced from 13th to finish 5th, advancing three positions in the last lap alone.

“Racing on the River’s Edge” continues every Friday night through October with the USRA A-Modifieds, Grand Nationals, USRA B-Modifieds and Factory Stocks. Gates open at 5:00pm, hot laps at 6:45pm, and the first race gets under way at 7:30pm. Adult ticket prices are $12.00, kids 7-12 $6.00, and children 6 and younger admitted FREE. Senior Citizen’s and military personnel with ID are admitted for $10.

For more information on special events or ticket information call the Lakeside Speedway office at (913) 299-9206 or visit our official website at You can also find us on Facebook at Lakeside Speedway or Tweet us at #lakeside.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.
Friday, June 7, 2013


1. (1) 3B Nic Bidinger, Perry
2. (8) 90 Terry Schultz, Sedalia, Mo.
3. (3) 1K Tim Karrick, Basehor
4. (12) 87 Darron Fuqua, Mayetta
5. (13) 68 Kerry Davis, Parkville, Mo.
6. (22) 5T Randy Timms, Wheatland, Okla.
7. (2) 30 Dalton Kirk, Edgerton
8. (5) 34 Mark Schafman, Edwardsville
9. (6) 3 Larry Harvey Jr., Kansas City
10. (11) 77 Cody Agler, Emporia
11. (9) 21X Tim Setzer, Archie, Mo.
12. (14) 88 Donnie Burlington Jr., Kansas City, Mo.
13. (15) 16S Mike Ryun, Pleasant Valley, Mo.
14. (16) 8 Mark Hoover, Maryville, Mo.
15. (7) 81 Dan Charles, Basehor
16. (10) 99 Tim North Jr., Olathe
17. (21) 0 Joe Cobb, Kansas City
18. (17) 175 Jason Park, Kansas City
19. (18) 28L Nick Little, Plattsburg, Mo.
20. (19) 28 Jerry Liston Jr., Kansas City
21. (20) 34A Aaron Marrant, Orrick, Mo.
22. (4) 56 Chris Spieker, Mussena, Iowa


1. (4) 4J Jake Richards, Edwards, Kan.
2. (6) 70 Aaron Marrant, Orrick, Mo.
3. (10) 21C Chad Clancy, Smithville, Mo.
4. (9) 99 Brad Smith, Belton, Mo.
5. (5) 42 Gene Claxton, Kansas City, Mo.
6. (8) X33 Nick Newton, Kansas City
7. (2) 181 Luke Nieman, Nortonville
8. (11) 28S David Holcomb, Kansas City
9. (3) 5 Dakota Foster
10. (22) 0 Richard Layne, Kansas City, Mo.
11. (1) 44X Sam Schuler Jr., Kansas City
12. (7) 21K Kevin Sloan, Easton
13. (14) 74 Rodney Schweizer, Kansas City
14. (18) 0C Chase Galvin
15. (19) 16 David Pierce, Kansas City, Mo.
16. (24) 20C Casey Meggison, Hoyt
17. (20) 27 David Oxford, Kansas City, Mo.
18. (12) 222 Colten Stevens, Basehor
19. (13) 17 Dean Galvan, Bonner Springs
20. (15) 8 Terry Bruner, Shawnee
21. (23) 21 Lance Town, Wellsville
22. (16) 3J Joe Pete Brugnoni, Kansas City, Mo.
23. (17) 32 Shelby Manthe, Lenexa
24. (21) 11C Chad Feather

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group