Davis, Crapser continues winning ways at Deer Creek
Print this page
June 15, 2013  |  by Bill Nelson

Corey Crapser climbs out of his racear in victory lane after winning the USRA B-Mod main event.

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. -- Mother Nature again tried to put a halt to the racing action at Deer Creek Speedway by dropping a early afternoon shower onto the speedway. The crew quickly worked the moisture into the speedway and got the show underway just a little after 6. 112 racers showed up to do battle on the fast and tacky speedway. A great group of Scouts joined in on the activities at the speedway on the night as all Scouts in uniform got into the speedway for free.

It was the Cory Crapser show again in the Left Lane Transport USRA B-Mods on this night as he jumped out front at the start. Jacob Bleess moved into second on a restart on lap two with Tyler Creely in third. Alex Williamson put pressure on Creely quickly as they raced for third. Williamson took over third on lap four as another caution flew. On the restart Williamson and Bleess battled for the second spot as Cole Queensland moved under Ben Moudry for the fifth spot. Bleess held onto the second spot while Queensland now in fourth moved up to race with Williamson in third. With eleven completed Queensland moved under Williamson to take over the third spot as another caution flew. On the restart Crapser led while Queensland made a strong move from the outside of the second row and drove under Bleess for second. Bleess and Queensland battle for the next two laps for the second spot with Queensland holding a slight edge. On lap fifteen another caution saw Crapser leading with Queensland in second. Bleess, Williamson and Moudry in the top five. A final caution flew on the last lap as Creely caught the back stretch wall sliding back across the track and collecting Jerry Young who then got collected by Al Wagner. Young and Wagner both suffered heavy damage to the cars. Crapser led on the final restart and took home the win followed by Queensland, Bleess, Williamson and Moudry. Shaun Walski won the B-Feature while Crapser, Br andon Hare, Williamson and Bleess took home the heat race wins.

The final race of the night was the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modified feature. Lucas Schott took the lead out of turn two but Kevin Stoa slid up in front of him in turn four to take the lead only to have Schott turn under him and beat him to the line to lead lap one as the caution flew. On the restart Schott led with Dan Bohr moving into second. Stoa and Nate Wasmund raced for third. Wasmund took third on lap three with Brandon Davis moving into fourth on lap five. A caution on lap five saw Schott leading whle Davis got a good run and jumped into second out of turn two. A big pack of cars raced for fifth as everyone wanted to get up front. With eight down Davis started working low on Schott up front. They raced side by side at the line on lap nine and Davis took the lead on lap ten. Another caution flew on lap ten and on the restart Davis led with Schott in second. Kelly Shryock moved into the fourth spot while Bohr and Mike Sorensen raced for fifth. Sorensen and Bohr moved past Shryock to race for fourth. With fourteen down Sorensen battled with Wasmund for the third spot. With five laps remaining Sorensen and Schott battled for the second spot. Schott held him off while Davis pulled out to a full straight away lead. At the finish it was Davis, Schott, Sorensen, Wasmund and Bohr in the top five. Heat races were won by Jason Cum mins, Jason Schlangen and Davis.

Racing returns next week with action in all six classes with a 6:00 start time. Slingshots will be racing at 3:00 on the Button Buck Speedway.

For more information visit us online at www.deercreekspeedway.com or "LIKE" our Facebook Page. You can also follow us on Twitter @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek) or on our YouTube Channel.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Saturday, June 15, 2013


A-Feature - Cory Crapser, Cole Queensland, Jacob Bleess, Alex Williamson, Ben Moudry, Kadden Kath, Erik Kanz, Mark Motl, Derek Clement, Mike Chisholm, Scott Demmer, Kenny Boge Jr., Jeremy Laseau, Jake Timm, Jerry Young, Alan Wagner, Shaun Walski, Tyler Creely, Brandon Hare, Rick Utley, Parker Hale, Trevor Fecht, Terry Kohnert, Dustin Sorensen.

B-Feature - Walski, Chisholm, Clement, Boge, Chisholm, Taylor Ausrud, Jared Walters, Kylie Kath, Steven Amundson, Steve Quinnell.

Heat 1 - Crapser, Queensland, Creely, Kaden Kath, Kohnert, Clement, Walski, Amundson.

Heat 2 - Hare, Wagner, Motl, Fecht, Laseau, Mike Chisholm, Kylie Kath, Quinnell.

Heat 3 - Williamson, Timm, Hale, Demmer, Sorensen, Ausrud, Walters.

Heat 4 - Bleess, Kanz, Moudry, Young, Utley, Mich, Chisholm, Boge.


Feature - Brandon Davis, Lucas Schott, Mike Sorensen, Nate Wasmund, Dan Bohr, Kelly Shryock, Jason Cummins, Jason Schlangen, Keith Foss, Darwyn Karau, Tom Brink, Steve Wetzstein, Lance Hofer, Don Gerritsen Jr., Jake Timm, Parker Brumm, Josh Angst, Kevin Stoa, Joel Alberts, Joe Horgdal, Greg Jensen, Todd Scharkey.

Heat 1 - Cummins, Sorensen, Wasmund, Shryock, Alberts, Timm, Scharkey, Wetzstein.

Heat 2 - Schlangen, Bohr, Foss, Horgdal, Hofer, Brink, Jensen.

Heat 3 - Davis, Stoa, Angst, Schott, Karau, Brumm, Gerritsen.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group