Crapser captures USRA B-Mod win, USRA Modifieds get wet at Deer Creek
Print this page
June 22, 2013

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. -- Another Saturday of racing action at Deer Creek Speedway was again hampered by Mother Nature's presence. Despite a slightly damp pit area that had sections roped off due to oversaturated grounds from the two inches of rain in the previous 48 hours, 124 cars found plenty of parking room to check into the pit area. Unfortunately, as the night went on a few hit and miss sprinkles kept the crowd damp and the track very fast. As the last race pulled onto the speedway the skies opened ending the nights racing action and sending the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modifieds to the pits without turning a feature lap. Next week there will be double features in the Modifieds.

The Left lane Transport USRA B-Modified feature event was entertaining. Dan Wheeler led early in the feature with Jacob Bleess in second and Mark Motl in third. Cory Crapser and Cole Queensland battled for fourth. A caution after lap one saw Wheeler leading with Ben Moudry moving up to race with Bleess for the second spot. Queensland and Motl raced for the fourth spot. Another caution on lap six saw Queensland shoot throw into the second spot. On the next lap Bleess and Moudry took their battle back to second as the sneaked by Queensland. Crapser moved past Queensland on lap eight for the fourth spot. The caution flew on lap ten as Wheeler slowed quickly with mechanical issues. On the restart Crapser took the lead with Queensland in the second spot. Bleess worked past Queensland for the second spot on lap eleven. Bleess and Queensland raced now for the third spot. Another caution flew on lap thirteen and on the restart Crapser led, Queensland pressured him for the lead down low while Bleess pressured him from on top. Queensland pulled alon gside on lap fifteen as the final caution flew. On the restart Crapser took away Queensland's line, Queensland changed his line to try and make a pass but Bleess worked by down low to take away the second spot. As the checkers waved it was Crapser, Bleess, Queensland, Parker Hale and Alex Williamson in the top five. Heat races were won by Bleess, Matt Jones, Williamson and Motl.

Deer Creek Speedway is a high-banked 3/8-mile clay oval located 11.3 miles south of I-90 (exit 209) on SR 16, then 0.7 mile north on US 63. For more information visit us online at or like our Facebook page. You can also follow us on Twitter (@DeerCreekSpeed, #TheCreek) or on our YouTube Channel.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Saturday, June 22, 2013


A-Feature: Cory Crapser, Jacob Bleess, Cole Queensland, Parker Hale, Alex Williamson, Kylie Kath, Brandon Hare, Ben Moudry, John VanMinsel, Erik Kanz, Matt Jones, Dustin Sorensen, Dan Tenold, Alan Wagner, Derek Clement, Kadden Kath, Casey Knutson, Rod Hinz, Matt Olson, Mark Motl, John Warrington, Scott Demmer, Dan Wheeler, Todd Schaufenbuel.

B-Feature: Kylie Kath, Knutson, Warrington, Hinz, Michael Chisholm, Taylor Knutson, Phillip Dunbar, Mike Chisholm.

Heat #1: Bleess, Moudry, Sorensen, Hale, Schaufenbuel, C. Knutson, Warrington.

Heat #2: Jones, Wheeler, Tenold, Kadden Kath, Kanz, Hinz, Michael Chisholm.

Heat #3: Williamson, Crapser, Clement, Wagner, Olson, T. Knutson, Kylie Kath.

Heat #4: Motl, VanMinsel, Queensland, Hare, Demmer, Mike Chisholm, Dunbar.


Feature: postponed until July 29.

Heat #1: Bob Timm, Steve Wetzstein, Jason Cummins, Josh Angst, Don Shaw, Robert Franklin, Darwyn Karau.

Heat #2: Brad Waits, Nate Wasmund, Greg Jensen, Tommy Myer, Doug Hillson, Parker Brumm, Tyler Clark.

Heat #3: Brandon Davis, Mike Steensma, Lucas Schott, Jason Schlangen, Shaun Olson, Tim Donlinger.

Heat #4: Jake Timm, Mike Sorensen, Dan Bohr, Joe Horgdal, Joel Alberts, Brian Albrecht.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group