Davis dominates at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
July 12, 2013  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- It was a picture perfect evening for racing at Chateau Raceway for State Farm Insurance and Broadway Automotive Night. Another decent crowd was on hand for Ice Cream Night for the kids.

Kadden Kath led the L&D Ag USRA B-Mod feature from the drop of the green to the checkered flag for his second win of the season. There were a couple of yellows on laps 9 and 10 to keep things close, but Kath was strong out front.

Josh Mattick made things a little exciting with two to go and got close to the leader. Mattick spun to set up a green-white-checkered dash to the finish. Kath took the win ahead of Jesse Baer and Steven Amundson. Charlie Steinberg got another top 5 in fourth and John Warrington finished fifth.

Front row starters Jacob Dahle and Jason Cummins declined the Brew Pub Pizza Front Row Challenge for the French’s Repair & Fabrication USRA Modifieds. So next week the potential bonus goes to $1,300.

Dahle led lap 1 with Cummins on the chase and Brandon Davis was quickly in third. Cummins drove to the lead on lap 2 and Davis followed to second. Davis quickly challenged Cummins for the lead on lap 5 and drove away.

Even a mid-race caution did not slow Davis, who won by over seven seconds and scored his fifth points night win at Chateau this year. Mike Sorensen got by Dahle for third on lap 16, but Greg Jensen drove past both Dahle and Sorensen to finish third at the checkered flag. Todd Scharkey nipped Dahle at the checkered flag for fifth.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, July 12, 2013


Feature: Brandon Davis, Jason Cummins, Greg Jensen, Mike Sorensen, Todd Scharkey, Jacob Dahle, Darwyn Karau, Joe Horgdal, Damon Haslip, Doug Hillson, Tyler Clark, Jeremy Misgen, Craig Shaw.

Heat #1: Scharkey, Sorensen, Cummins, Karau, Horgdal, Clark, Misgen.

Heat #2: Davis, Dahle, Haslip, Hillson, Jensen, Shaw.


Feature: Kadden Kath, Jesse Baer, Steven Amundson, Charlie Steinberg, Taylor Ovrebo, John Warrington, Josh Mattick, Brad Minske, Terry Kohnert, Dustin Sorensen, Rick Utley, Kylie Kath.

Heat #1: Amundson, Baer, Kohnert, Kylie Kath, Steinberg, Minske.

Heat #2: Mattick, Sorensen, Kadden Kath, Ovrebo, Warrington, Utley.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group