Davis, Hare winners on Mascot Night at Deer Creek Speedway
Print this page
July 20, 2013  |  by Bill Nelson

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. -- Finally, another perfect day for racing on the annual Mascot Night at the Deer Creek Speedway Saturday. Local schools were on hand with their school Mascots along with Mascots from local Sports teams and Victor from the Minnesota Vikings. Their cause was to raise additional money for the schools who participated with over $8,000 being raised on the night through silent auctions and other fund raising activities.

The first feature of the night was the Left Lane Transport USRA B-Mods. Cole Queensland led from the drop of the green on the third restart. Brandon Hare moved into second with Mark Motl in third. Hare quickly moved up to battle Queensland for the lead but was unable to make a pass. Another restart on lap six saw Queensland leading while a four wide battle for second ensued behind him. Hare and Crapser continued the battle for second until it was determined Crapser had jumped the start do cking him 2 spots on the next restart or the end of the race. Crapser led lap nine with Hare in second as Queensland had pushed in two and dropped back to third. Another caution flew on lap fifteen. Hare led with Crapser docked his positions back to third. Crapser and Queensland battled for second and on lap eighteen Crapser took over the second spot but up front Hare had built a comfortable enough lead to take home the win. He was followed to the line by Crapser, Queensland, Wheeler and Moudry.

Brandon Davis started on the pole for the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modified feature event. Game over ... although Davis was fast and alone up front there was some great action through the rest of the field. On lap three Jake Timm slid sideways in turn three while running in the top three. Eric Pember had no place to go and drover straight into Timm's machine sending it tumbling over. Everyone was fine and Pember went to the pits made some minor repairs and was back out racing. On the restart Davis led with Lucas Schott in second spot. Keith Foss ran in the third spot but about lap seven everyone started to look further back in the field. Jason Cummins started twelfth and by lap ten had moved into the top five. Cummins kept the crowd entertained and worked into fourth on lap twelve. On lap thirteen he worked pas t Foss for third and then took over the second spot after moving past Schott on lap twenty two. Unfortunately Cummins had a fast car but after Davis ran out front all alone for the last half of the race he had built up a sizeable lead and with no caution Davis cruised home with the win. Cummins, Schott, Foss and Josh Angst rounded out the top five.

Racing action resumes next week, Wednesday through Saturday, July 24-27, with the 3rd Annual World Modified Dirt Track Championship presented by Bauer Built and Hanson Tire Service. The feature pays $20,000 to the winner after 100 laps on Saturday night.

For more information visit us online at www.deercreekspeedway.com or "LIKE" our Facebook Page. You can also follow us on Twitter @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek) or on our YouTube


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Saturday, July 20, 2013


"A" Feature: Brandon Hare, Cory Crapser, Cole Queensland, Dan Wheeler, Ben Moudry, Erik Kanz, Kylie Kath, Jacob Bleess, Cody Gardner, Alex Williamson, Steve Amundson, Brady Keefe, Shaun Walski, Dustin Sorensen, Al Wagner, A.J. Zvorak, Derek Clement, Scott Demmer, Rick Utley, Mark Motl, Tanner Johnston, John Warrington, Kadden Kath, Aaron Haggerty.

"B Feature: Sorensen, Clement Keefe, Amundson, Kenny Boge Jr., Mike Chisholm, Russ Quinnell, Brad Minske, David Pitz.

Heat #1: Demmer, Moudry, Hare, Walski, Wheeler, Sorensen, Amundson, Keefe.

Heat #2: Crapser, Kadden Kath, Kylie Kath, Kanz, Utley, Quinnell, Pitz.

Heat #3: Queensland, Haggerty, Gardner, Warrington, Johnston, Chisholm, Clement.

Heat #4: Williamson, Motl, Bleess, Wagner, Zvorak, Boge, Minske.


Feature: Brandon Davis, Jason Cummins, Lucas Schott, Keith Foss, Josh Angst, Nate Wasmund, Mike Sorensen, Brad Waits, Bob Timm, Joel Alberts, Joey Jensen, Tim Donlinger, Joe Horgdal, Darwyn Karau, Jake Hartung, Eric Pember, Steve Wetzstein, Lance Hofer, Tyler Clark, Jason Schlangen, Greg Jensen, Shaun Olson, Tommy Myer, Jake Timm, Tom Brink.

Heat #1: Davis, J. Timm, Wetzstein, Foss, B. Jensen, Sorensen, Olson, G. Jensen, Schlangen.

Heat #2: Wasmund, Schott, Clark, Hartung, Pember, Alberts, Brink, Hofer.

Heat #3: Cummins, Waits, Angst, Myer, Donlinger, B. Timm, Karau, Horgdal.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group