Champions to be crowned Saturday at Deer Creek Speedway
Print this page
August 22, 2013

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. -- The tension is mounting as Saturday's final track points night event approaches. Never before in the history of the speedway have so many track titles been separated by so few points.

Jacob Bleess made history in 2012 becoming the youngest track champion in the history of Deer Creek Speedway and if all goes as planned for the #21 USRA B-Mod driver he'll make history again becoming the youngest driver ever to win back to back titles. Bleess, who has a 33 point lead going into the final night over Cole Queensland, has proven strong in what most considered to be one of the most competitive classes week in and week out.

Brandon Davis has had another monstrous year behind the wheel of his #50iii USRA Modified but it's scary how close the title fight is. Davis was in second place going into last week's event behind Jason Cummins, driver of the #71 car out of New Richland, Minn. Davis and Cummins battled it out for 25 laps but Davis came out on top giving him a three-point lead heading into the final night.

Everyone is invited to the pit area after the event to help celebrate yet another great season. There will be FREE music under the tent thanks to Mark & Deana Chisholm and Chisholm Racing.

Event Schedule - Brought to you by Mark & Deana Chisholm and Chisholm Racing
3:00 - Truck Country Slingshots start on Button Buck Speedway
4:30 - Kids Club Party!
6:00 - Races start on Deer Creek Speedway featuring all six weekly point classes.
POST RACE PART IN THE PITS! Everyone is welcome to join.

For more information visit us online at or "LIKE" our Facebook Page. You can also follow us on Twitter @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek) or on our YouTube Channel.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group