Crapser collects USRA B-Mod checkers at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
August 30, 2013  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- The USRA B-Mod feature started with a bang Friday night at the Chateau Raceway when Ryan Stebbins pounded the turn 3 wall and climbed on top of it before coming to rest in turn 4.

Scott Demmer led early but wiggled just a touch and allowed Cory Crapser and Josh Mattick to flash past.

Crapser led the rest of the way for his eighth USRA B-Mod win this season. Jerry Young made a late-race pass of Mattick for second while Demmer finished in fourth and Aaron Benson rounded out the top 5.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, Aug. 30, 2013


Feature: 1. Cory Crapser, 2. Jerry Young, 3. Josh Mattick, 4. Scott Demmer, 5. Aaron Benson, 6. Dustin Sorensen, 7. Aaron Krohn, 8. A.J. Zvorak, 9. Mark Wytaske, 10. Alex Schubbe, 11. Jesse Baer, 12. John Warrington, 13. Kenny Boge Jr., 14. Terry Kohnert, 15. Micheal Wytaske, 16. Mason Daughters, 17. Rick Utley, 18. Ryan Stebbins, 19. David Henderson.

Heat #1: 1. Demmer, 2. Sorensen, 3. Boge Jr., 4. Schubbe, 5. Mark Wytaske, 6. Zvorak, 7. Baer.

Heat #2: 1. Mattick, 2. Young, 3. Stebbins, 4. Krohn, 5. Michael Wytaske, 6. Kohnert.

Heat #3: 1. Crapser, 2. Bensen, 3. Daughters, 4. Utley, 5. Warrington, 6. Henderson.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group