It's Muilenburg again at North Central Arkansas Speedway
Print this page
August 30, 2013  |  by Scott Ramos

FLIPPIN, Ark. -- Summertime temperatures returned to the area for Friday evening’s racing at North Central Arkansas Speedway.

The USRA Modified feature race ran caution-free after starting with Denver Lee and Kandy Methvin on the front row. Methvin took the opening lap lead and was able to hold off Muilenburg for the first five circuits, but Muilenburg grabbed the lead entering turn three on the very bottom of the track.

Muilenburg outdistanced Methvin to claim the win, Methvin finished second and Jason Snodgrass took home third.

USRA B-Mod powered up to speed with Steve Muilenburg and Cain Foster on the front row. Muilenburg grabbed the lead as the field headed into turn one with Brady Madden and John Briggs in second and third on the opening lap. A single car spin on lap three bunched the field and only two more laps were completed before the yellow lights came on again, this time for a flat tire on the ride of Briggs.

With the cars bunched once again to restart, Tyler Duggins looked inside Madden heading into turn one, but Madden was able to hold off the advance and had his hands full for the balance of the race as Duggins tried time and again to get to the inside of Madden at both ends of the speedway.

As Madden and Duggins fought by themselves over position Muilenburg drove to his second feature win of the night, with Madden holding onto the second spot and Duggins finishing third.

Racing action continues this Friday night, Sept. 6, with all classes in action and a special $600-to-win USRA Modified feature race. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. For all the latest speedway information please call 870-449-LAPS(5277), or just go to the North Central Arkansas Speedway website at


USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Flippin, Ark.
Friday, Aug. 30, 2013


Feature: 1. Steve Muilenburg, 2. Brady Madden, 3. Tyler Duggins, 4. Kevin Grissum, 5. Cain Foster, 6. John Briggs, DNS - Chris Piper, Jerry Croney, Darren Lee.


Feature: 1. Steve Muilenburg, 2. Kandy Methvin, 3. Jason Snodgrass, 4. Denver Lee, 5. Jimmy Joe McDaniel.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group