Muilenburg earns top honors at North Central Arkansas Speedway banquet
Print this page
January 26, 2014  |  by Leonard West

FLIPPIN, Ark. -- On Saturday evening, Jan. 25, North Central Arkansas Speedway officials conducted their awards banquet honoring the top competitors in the 2013 racing season.

The event took place at the banquet facilities of the Elk’s Lodge in Mountain Home, Ark.

Among the racers receiving recognition for their efforts were:

USRA Modifieds:
1. 33 Steve Muilenburg, Sparta, Mo.
2. 41 Kanyan Methvin, Yellville, Ark.
3. 71 Jason Snodgrass, Mountain Home, Ark.
4. 59 Rob Muilenburg, Sparta, Mo.
5. 37 Mike Smith, Flippin, Ark.

USRA B-Mods:
1. 33 Steve Muilenburg, Sparta, Mo.
2. 33g Charley Gentile, Sparta, Mo.
3. 24f Cain Foster, Norfork, Ark.
4. 41 Ray Flippin, Flippin, Ark.
5. 2d Chris Davidson, Flippin, Ark.

Sportsmanship Award: Larry West
Most Improved Driver Award: Matt Seaman
Hard Luck Award: Coty Campbell
Senior Driver Award: 81 year-old Earl Muilenburg of Sparta, Mo.

Joe Sisco of Harrison was recognized for his service of two seasons (2012-13) as the NCAS flagman. A replacement is being sought at this time.

Speedway Illustrated Magazine provided a one-year subscription to each division champion. Racing tires, parts and accessories were also handed out courtesy of Steve Bailey Racing Products, Speedway Motors, Day Motor Sports, Bryke Racing Products and Diamond State Motorsports.

North Central Arkansas Speedway also announced that the Racing for Education fundraiser from the 50/50 raffles at the races resulted in a $400 donation to the Flippin pre-school and a $400 donation to the Ozark Unlimited Resources Cooperative for the Yellville-Summit pre-school.

The United States Racing Association (USRA) sanctioned both the Modified and B-Mod classes at the North Central Arkansas Speedway during the 2013 season. The USRA point fund checks were distributed last fall.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group