Dunn downs Texas Outlaw Modified Series foes at Superbowl Speedway
Print this page
April 19, 2014

GREENVILLE, Texas -- Beautiful weather greeted fans and drivers alike for the first of four Texas Outlaw Modified Series events at the Superbowl Speedway. A total of 36 USRA Modifieds checked in for action on the tight quarter-mile bullring.

The stacked field of drivers battled through five heat races for one of the 24 feature starting positions.

B.J. Baze and Josh Landers led the field to the green for the 25-lap feature event with Baze leading the first few laps while Clyde Dunn Jr. worked his way from his third starting position to challenge and then take over the lead.

Dunn rode the low side while others in the field ran the top to advance. Dunn was able to maintain his lead and motor to the $1,500 payday with Colby Smith making his way from sixth to finish in the runner-up position.

Smith was followed by Landers, Kevin Clement and Bobby Malcus to round out the top five. Wesley Veal advanced ten positions to take home the Modified Madness Hard Charger Award.

The series returns to action on Friday, May 2, at the site of the first TOMS event, Mountain Creek Speedway.

Thanks to these series sponsors: Day Motorsports, Five1Seven Designs, Dirt Defender, Sustaire Plumbing, Elite Plumbing, Plumbing Solutions by Charlie, Modified Madness and Fritz Photo.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series/Texas Outlaw Modified Series
Superbowl Speedway, Greenville, Texas
Saturday, April 19, 2014


Heat #1: 1. Billy Brierton, 2. Josh Landers, 3. Matt Deaver, 4. Billy Carroll, 5. Chad Howell, 6. Kevin Sustaire, 7. Michael Needham, 8. Justin McCoy, 9. Kelly Gorham.

Heat #2: 1. Clyde Dunn Jr., 2. Kevin Clement, 3. Bobby Malchus, 4. Tristan Dycus, 5. Jim Knight 6. Mike Dillard, 7. Justin McNeal, 8. Gene Keel.

Heat #3: 1. Colby Smith, 2. B.J. Baze, 3. Max Eddie Thomas, 4. Chris Huckeba, 5. Danny Veal, 6. Kyle Sweeney, 7. Bryan Gunwall, 8. Ross Malone II, 9. Trevor Egbert.

Heat #4: 1. Charlie Smith, 2. Brandon Watson, 3. Wesley Veal, 4. Chase Allen, 5. Harold Winton, 6. Bubba Issacs, 7. G.W. Egbert.

B-Main #1: 1. Tristan Dycus, 2. Chad Howell, 3. Danny Veal, 4. Mike Dillard, 5. Wesley Veal, 6. G.W. Egbert, 7. Kelly Gorham, 8. Bryan Gunwall, 9. Kyle Sweeney, 10. Jim Knight 11. Gene Keel.

B-Main #2: 1. Chase Allen, 2. Billy Carroll, 3. Justin McCoy, 4. Kevin Sustaire, 5. Trevor Egbert, 6. Bubba Issacs, 7. Harold Winton, 8. Michael Needham, 9. Ross Malone II, 10. Ronny Shadowen, 11. Justin McNeal.

A-Main: 1. Clyde Dunn Jr., 2. Colby Smith, 3. Josh Landers, 4. Kevin Clement, 5. Bobby Malchus, 6. Charlie Smith, 7. Tristan Dycus, 8. Matt Deaver, 9. B.J. Baze, 10. Danny Veal, 11. Chase Allen, 12. Wesley Veal, 13. Chad Howell, 14. Kyle Sweeney, 15. G.W. Egbert, 16. Justin McCoy, 17. Kevin Sustaire, 18. Chris Huckeba, 19. Billy Brierton, 20. Billy Carroll, 21. Mike Dillard, 22. Brandon Watson, 23. Max Eddie Thomas, 24. Kelly Gorham.

Latest News from the USRA

June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group