Central Missouri Speedway to take part in Annual Racer’s Auction and Trade Show
Print this page
January 21, 2014  |  by Sam Stoecklin

WARRENBRUG, Mo. -- Pre-season events continue for CMS this weekend at the 16th Annual Bodee’s Racers Auction and Trade Show Saturday, January 25 and Sunday, January 26. Over the last few years, the vendor row portion of the trade show has become an important part of racing venues’ and race association’s pre-season preparations and with the pending re-opening of CMS in April, the track and staff are looking forward to reconnecting with members of the racing family at this highly anticipated event.

The auction and trade show takes place on the Missouri State Fairgrounds in Sedalia, Missouri in the Mathewson Center, doors open at 8 a.m. each day. CMS staff members will be on hand with schedules, car class and general track rules, special-event information, and registration forms for those visiting the CMS table. Discounted driver registration continues through February 1, 2014. This event is the last chance for drivers to save $10 in person on their registration.

Registration for the Modified, B-Modified, Street Stock, and newly added Pure Stock division is $40. For those unable to attend this weekend’s event, driver registration may be mailed in and drivers can still save $10 on their registration by visiting the CMS website at www.centralmissourispeedway.net and clicking on the Drivers link and selecting “Registration Form” from the dropdown menu. Registration increases to $50 on February 1, 2014 for the remainder of the season.

A large number of drivers have already registered for the upcoming season, many of whom attended the recent CMS Pre-Season Registration and Rules Review Meeting held in Warrensburg. Pre-registered Modified drivers include Brian Johnson, Shad Badder, Terry Schultz, Dean Wille, Nick Pence, Dave Ralph, Jason Bodenhamer, and Tim Karrick.

Street Stock drivers were well represented at the meeting with the likes of Troy Turley, Donny Tanner, Josh Helm, Marc Carter, John Miller, Jay Lyle, Herb Dannar, Chad Eickleberry, Kent Crane, and Bret Cox completing their forms. In the B-Modified division, pre-registered drivers are Ethan and Lucas Isaacs, Buddy Thompson, Olen Stephens, Chad Staus, Curtis Berry, Jason Billups, Bob Russell, Dean Wille, Jacob Ebert, Richard Brainard, Rick Anderson, Darin Claxton, Steve Potter, and Troy Carlyle.

Season passes for race fans are now on sale. Passes include ALL scheduled race events at the track throughout the year. Adult passes are $215, Military and Senior Citizens 65+ are $160, and Kids passes for those aged 6 to 12 are $100. There are 21 race nights on the CMS schedule for 2014.

Earl and Susan Walls will mark their 19th year at CMS in 2014. The season schedule features four weekly race divisions, Modifieds, B-Modifieds, Street Stocks, and Pure Stocks. A wide variety of “guest classes” also dot the schedule including appearances by ULMA Late Models, MLS Sprints, WAR Sprints, Allstar Midget Series, local Grand Nationals, Mid-America Lightning Sprints, Mod Lites and the Show-Me Vintage Racing Series.

CMS is located 3.5-miles north of Warrensburg, MO from the junction of Highways 50 and 13 in Warrensburg just north of the new by-pass round-a-bout or from the Higginsville exit from I-70, south on Highway 13 for twelve and half miles.

Latest News from the USRA

April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group