Bidinger, Clancy, O'Neal win at Lakeside Speedway
Print this page
June 6, 2014  |  by Rick & Alan Staley

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- USRA B-Mods never disappoint those in attendance with an exciting feature event, and the same was true Friday night at the Lakeside Speedway. Chad Clancy raced Tim Powell side by side, switching the lead back and forth as Clancy emerged victorious.

Powell continued to use the low side and slipped to third in the later stages of the race as Yancy Shepard slipped by to claim second. Fourth place saw Jake Richards hold off the high side charge of Brad Smith, who placed fifth.

Heat race winners included Powell, Richards and Luke Nieman. The Best Looking Car Award in the USRA B-Mods went to Mike Higley.

USRA Stock Cars saw a first-time 2014 winner as John O’Neal Jr. found victory lane. O’Neal passed Kevin Anderson early and never looked back, leaving Anderson to place second.

Anderson, after picking up the Best Looking Car Award in the USRA Stock Car class, held off Joe Smith Jr. and Marshall Jewett as they place third and fourth, respectively. Sean Foster, after starting on the pole, faded in the later stages to finish fifth.

Heat race winners were O’Neal, Smith and Anderson.

USRA Modifieds were last to take to the track as current points leader Nic Bidinger used the low line to claim the night’s top spot. The hard charger of the race had to be Trevor Hunt as he challenged Bidinger early only to come up just short, placing second.

Polesitter Tim Karrick faded late to place third as USRA Modified Best Looking Car Award winner Kerry Davis finished fourth. Kirby Steins, coming from a last row starting spot, raced his way to a solid fifth-place finish.

Heat race winners were Hunt, Bidinger and Terry Schultz.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.
Friday, June 6, 2014


1. 21c Chad Clancy
2. 20y Yancy Shepard
3. 57 Tim Powell
4. 7j Jake Richards
5. 99 Brad Smith
6. 181 Luke Neiman
7. 17t Shadren Turner
8. 11c Chad Feather
9. 42 Gene Claxton
10. 15 Ed Noll
11. 01 Jacob Hobscheidt
12. 9 Don Marrs
13. 44 Sam Schuler Jr.
14. 17 Dean Galvan
15. 13 Steven Blake Sr.
16. 66 Max Grogan
17. 11jr Randall Schiffelbein Jr.
18. 16 David Pierce
19. 14k Kameron Grindstaff
20. 2 Dustin Gilbert
21. 4 Chad Walker


1. 33 John O’Neal Jr.
2. 417 Kevin Anderson
3. 56 Joe Smith Jr.
4. 7 Marshall Jewett
5. 55 Sean Foster
6. 05 Brett Heeter
7. 54 Eddie Ingram
8. 26L Anthony Whitham
9. 8 Dean Hensler
10. 41k Vernon Kever
11. 53w Larry Waters
12. 97j Jeff Elder
13. 56k Nicholas Smith
14. 5a Kerry Ayres
15. 37 Justin Seifert
16. 65x Thomas Roberts
17. 00 Nick Whalen
18. 4 A.J. Wood
19. 0t Bobby Tavis III
20. 6 Hank Thompson
21. 34s Richard Sparks
22. 77 Dean Wray


1. 3b Nic Bidinger
2. 99h Trevor Hunt
3. 1k Tim Karrick
4. 68 Kerry Davis
5. 01 Kirby Steins
6. 90 Terry Schultz
7. 59 Jared Steins
8. 34 Mark Schafman
9. 96 Danny Barker
10. 5r Dillon Rowland
11. 87 Darron Fuqua
12. 78 Derrick Hicks
13. 17k Kevin McGinnis
14. 7j Justin Johnson
15. 29s Jeff Smith
16. 8 Mark Hoover
17. 28 Jerry Liston Jr.
18. 8t Terry Bruner
19. 3 Larry “Bubba” Harvey

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group