Cutshaw earning pole for Tom Wilson Memorial BBQ Bowl
Print this page
July 4, 2014  |  by Sam Stoecklin

WARRENSBURG, Mo. -- A total of 94 cars checked in for competition for night one of the 9th Annual Tom Wilson Memorial BBQ Bowl at Central Missouri Speedway, including 35 USRA Modifieds.

In the night 1 USRA Modified Scramble, Jeff Cutshaw and John Allen led the charge for twenty laps.

After a strong start to the night, Brian Johnson’s night ended early, as did Tyler Shaw’s and Jason Bodenhamer.

John Allen had a scary moment in the front of the field early in the event as his car faced the wrong direction in front of the full field.

Although most cars were able to avoid heavy contact, Allen’s night came to an early end as he went off on the hook.

Cutshaw ran strong all night long with Dennis Elliott hanging near the top all night long.

Jim Moody, winner of the May special event, ran strong to make his way to the top three.

Eric Turner, Chad Lyle and Brent Holman ran near the front as well.

Tim Karrick was another early retiree and will have to try again tomorrow night for night 2.

In the end, no one had anything for Cutshaw as he claimed the win.

The final top 12 in the scramble, which will make up the inside row for tomorrow night’s inside row of the $5,000-to-win race, are Cutshaw, Elliott, Moody, Turner, Zack VanderBeek, Holman, Lyle, Grant Junghans, Schmidt, Dany Crane, Steven Bowers Jr. and Dalton Kirk.

All drivers declared their starting spots so the top 12 will remain as shown here.

Racing resumes Saturday evening at CMS with gates opening at 4:30, hot laps at 7, and racing at 7:30. General admission is $15 for adults, military and seniors $12, kids 6 to 12 $5 and children 5 and under free! All Saturday pit passes are $30. Be sure to check out for complete details!

For Saturday, July 5, prices are Adults $15, Senior Citizens 65+ and Active and Retired Military w/I.D. $12, Kids 6 to 12 years $5, Children 5 and under free! All Saturday pit passes are $30. For additional details call the CMS Track Report Line 660-747-2166 or visit the CMS home page and click on the tab titled “Event Info For July 4th and 5th Weekend!”

Be sure to visit CMS online at for the latest schedule updates, news, and information! On race day, be sure to call the Track Report Line for general information at (660) 747-2166. Follow us on Twitter @CMSgoing_green. Like us on Facebook at CMS may also be found on Instagram.

Primary sponsors for CMS this season include Cliff Harris Warrensburg Ford, Budweiser, Sunoco Race Fuels, Good Time Oldies 1450 KOKO/98.5 FM The Bar, Pepsi, KMMO FM 102.9, Midwest Coatings, Better Country KIX 105.7 FM, Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, 610 Sports Radio Kansas City, KRLI Country 103.9 FM, Heartland Waste, and 'Today's New Hit Country' 95.3 FM KDKD.

This year’s list of outstanding business partners includes: Victory Trophies & Plaques, Roundabout Café, Batliner Recycling, Blue Springs Chiropractic, OK Tire Stores, Rick Darling Performance, Reece Nichols Realty LLC, Bodee's Racers Auction, Finish Line Performance, Economy Lumber and Hardware, Brooks Automotive LLC, Eickleberry Concrete & Construction, JA Performance, Kleinschmidt's Western Store, Rod End Supply, Quality Home Improvements, Wolf Tire Service, Miller Lite, Goody’s Steakburgers, The Cornerstone Agency, Impact Signs Awnings and Wraps, Lek-Tro-Mek Service Co., Seeburg Mufflers,, and

CMS is located 3.5-miles north of Warrensburg, MO from the junction of Highways 50 and 13 in Warrensburg just north of the new Hwy 13 by-pass round-a-bout, or from the Higginsville exit off I-70, head south on Highway 13 for twelve and half miles. Full standings and results located at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Central Missouri Speedway, Warrensburg, Mo.
Friday, July 4, 2014


1. (1) 98C Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar, Mo.
2. (4) 29 Dennis Elliott, Mt Ayr, Iowa
3. (11) 00 Jim Moody, Odessa, Mo.
4. (6) 9 Eric Turner, Hermiage, Mo.
5. (17) 33Z Zack Vanderbeek, New Sharon, Iowa
6. (3) 17H Brent Holman, Rogers, Ark.
7. (5) 96 Chad Lyle, Oak Grove, Mo.
8. (14) 2 Grant Junghans, Manhattan, Kan.
9. (15) 66T Tyler Schmidt, Easton, Kan.
10. (10) 78 Danny Crane, Columbia, Mo.
11. (20) 77 Steven Bowers Jr., Topeka, Kan.
12. (9) 30 Dalton Kirk, Edgerton, Kan.
13. (18) 90 Terry Schultz, Sedalia, Mo.
14. (16) 82 David Wood, Richmonnd, Mo.
15. (12) 5 Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.
16. (13) 1K Tim Karrick, Basehor, Kan.
17. (7) 03 Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview, Mo.
18. (8) 34A Aaron Marrant, Orrick, Mo.
19. (19) 97K Brian Johnson, Independence, Mo.
20. (2) 98 John Allen, Chanute, Kan.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group