Dunn gets it done at Devil's Bowl
Print this page
July 4, 2014

MESQUITE, Texas -- Clyde Dunn Jr. won his third Texas Outlaw Modified Series feature of the year Saturday night on the half-mile of Devil's Bowl Speedway.

Dunn came from his fifth starting position to apply pressure on early race leader Colby Smith, eventually overtaking Smith to motor on to the USRA Modified feature win.

Several cautions from drivers trying to negotiate the tricky surface led to fireworks on the track to go along with the speedway's Fourth of July festivities.

A large crowd was on hand to witness action from the 31 USRA Modifieds and drivers who checked in for action.

The series resumes on Aug. 2 in Ardmore, Okla., at the beautiful Southern Oklahoma Speedway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series - Texas Outlaw Modified Series
Devil's Bowl Speedway, Mesquite, Texas
Friday, July 4, 2014


Heat #1: 1. Clyde Dunn Jr., 2. Josh Landers, 3. Kelly Gorham, 4. Tristan Dycus, 5. Kevin Sustaire, 6. Rusty Travathan Sr., 7. Kirk Acord, 8. Troy Taylor.

Heat #2: 1. Ronny Sigman, 2. Chaz Exum, 3. Jeff Hoegh, 4. Corey Babbitt, 5. Shawn Gammage, 6. Troy Tendall, 7. Cody Smith, 8. Skip O'Neal.

Heat #3: 1. Charlie Smith, 2. Colby Smith, 3. Billy Jack Brutchen, 4. Kyle Sweeney, 5. Austin Theiss, 6. Gary Little, 7. Bobby Malchus, 8. Patrick Petty.

Heat #4: 1. Stave McMackin, 2. Wesley Veal, 3. Trent Dorman, 4. Max Eddie Thomas, 5. Danny Veal, 6. Tim Jones, 7. B.J. Baze.

B-Main #1: 1. Max Eddie Thomas, 2. Kevin Sustaire, 3. Austin Theiss, 4. Bobby Malchus, 5. Gary Little, 6. Billy Jack Brutchen, 7. Rusty Travathan Sr., 8. Troy Taylor, DNS - Patrick Petty.

B-Main #2: 1. Corey Babbitt, 2. Troy Tendall, 3. Cody Smith, 4. Danny Veal, 5. Shawn Gammage, 6. Tristan Dycus, 7. Tim Jones, DNS - Skip O'Neal, B.J. Baze.

A-Main: 1. Clyde Dunn Jr., 2. Colby Smith, 3. Corey Babbitt, 4. Kevin Sustaire, 5. Wesley Veal, 6. Stave McMackin, 7. Ronny Sigman, 8. Josh Landers, 9. Bobby Malchus, 10. Charlie Smith, 11. Kyle Sweeney, 12. Trent Dorman, 13. Kelly Gorham, 14. Billy Jack Brutchen, 15. Austin Theiss, 16. Cody Smith, 17. Rusty Travathan Sr., 18. Danny Veal, 19. Chaz Exum, 20. Troy Tendall, 21. Max Eddie Thomas, 22. Jeff Hoegh, 23. Gary Little.

Latest News from the USRA

June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
June 16, 2018
Nobles County Speedway wins to Lund, Christensen, Luinenburg, Coopman
Saturday night at the Nobles County Speedway, passing was a challenge in the Holley USRA Stock Car feature as the leaders hugged the bottom of the track. Spenser Kalass uread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group