Early entry deadline June 16 for World Modified Dirt Track Championship presented by Red Tail Tackle
Print this page
June 15, 2014

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—Set for Thursday-Saturday, July 24-26, the 4th Annual World Modified Dirt Track Championship presented by Red Tail Tackle is approaching fast, and this Monday, June 16, is the final day for drivers to get their early entry submitted and save.

One driver will leave the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn., on July 26 with a $15,000 paycheck—a well-deserved reward for beating 100 or more of the world’s best open-wheel dirt modified drivers with the same goal in mind.

The Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn., will host the event Wednesday through Saturday, July 24-27, with a whopping $15,000 going to the winner and each of the 30 main event starters pocketing a minimum $1,500.

On Thursday and Friday, drivers will qualify through time trials in groups of five cars with a green-white-checkered format. The top 6 qualifiers from each group will be inverted for that heat race. Heat races will take the top 12 in passing points to the “A” Main with the remainder going to one of the “B” Mains.

Points will be awarded for time trials, heat races, “B” Mains and the “A” Main each night with the top 6 in points being locked into Saturday's “A” Main. The highest overall points earner during the first two days will earn the pole for Saturday's “A” Main, second most points in the middle of the front row, third most points on the outside of the front row and so on for the 12 pre-qualified drivers after Friday night's show.

Saturday will feature an “alphabet soup” of main events with the 13th-highest points earner on the pole of the “B” Main and the lowest points earner starting last in the first “last chance” event.

An open practice for all cars will be held on Wednesday, July 23, from 6-9 p.m. This will be the only night for hot laps.

The entry fee is just $200 if received by this Monday, June 16, by 5 p.m. Central Time. Originally set for June 15, the deadline has been extended one day due to June 15 falling on a Sunday.

After Monday, the entry fee is $250 if received or post-marked on or before July 15. The entry fee is $300 if received or post-marked after July 15 or $400 at the pit gate on race night. All drivers racing all three nights are guaranteed a minimum of $200 in wings.

Drivers may enter by mailing in the completed entry form, faxing it to 515-832-7958 or by calling the USMTS office at 515-832-7944 during normal business hours.

The entry form is available for download at www.usmts.com/WMDTC2014.pdf or check under the Downloads tab on the home page of www.usmts.com.


“A” Main (100 laps): 1. $15,000, 2. $8,000, 3. $5,000, 4. $4,000, 5. $3,200, 6. $2,700, 7. $2,200, 8. $1,900, 9. $1,850, 10. $1,800, 11. $1,775, 12. $1,750, 13. $1,725, 14. $1,700, 15. $1,675, 16. $1,650, 17. $1,625, 18. $1,600, 19. $1,575, 20. $1,550, 21. $1540, 22. $1,530, 23. $1,520, 24. $1,510, 25-26. $1,500.
“B” Main (20 laps): 1-14 transfer, 13-24. $700.
“C” Main (20 laps): 1-12 transfer, 13-24. $500.
“Last Chance” Mains (20 laps): 1-6 transfer, 7-24. $350.
“Next-to-Last Chance” Mains (20 laps): 1-6 transfer, others $200.

This event is co-sanctioned by the United States Racing Association (USRA) and United States Modified Touring Series (USMTS). USRA national points will be awarded. No USMTS points will be awarded. All USRA rules apply, including the USRA Modified chip rule.


4a Joel Alberts, Mantorville, Minn.
10 Austin Arneson, Fargo, N.D.
2 Casey Arneson, Fargo, N.D.
77 Tom Brink, Winona, Minn.
71 Jason Cummins, New Richland, Minn.
75g Jordan Grabouski, Beatrice, Neb.
22d Daniel Hilsabeck, Adel, Iowa
12 Jason Hughes, Watts, Okla.
21b Brandon Jensen, Hammond, Wis.
110 Jason Miller, Osceola, Wis.
75 Terry Phillips, Springfield, Mo.
R1 Jay Richardson, Spring Valley, Wis.
69 Lucas Schott, Chatfield, Minn.
4 Craig Shaw, Dexter, Minn.
33z Zack VanderBeek, New Sharon, Iowa

The Deer Creek Speedway sits on 60 acres of scenic rural rolling hills with one of America’s most popular state-of-the-art racing complexes and a busy modern campground. The 3/8-mile high-banked clay oval is located 11.3 miles south of I-90 (exit 209) on US 63 (0.7 mile north of SR 16) in Spring Valley, Minn. For more info, call toll-free 877-DCS-RACE or 507-346-2342 on race day or visit www.deercreekspeedway.com online.

To learn more about the United States Modified Touring Series, visit www.usmts.com online or call 515-832-7944. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usmts, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/usmts or check out our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/usmtstv.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, BRODIX Cylinder Heads, COMP Cams, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, MSD, Nitroquest Media, RACEceiver, RacinDirt.com, Radical Race Gear.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, ElbowsUp.com, Erson Cams, New Vision Graphics.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, ASi Racewear, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, COMP Cams, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, PBM Performance Products, QA1 Performance Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Tiger Rear Ends, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA PARTICIPATING TRACKS: Battleground Speedway, Bloomfield Speedway, Bronco Raceway Park, Buena Vista Raceway, Callaway Raceway, Cedar County Raceway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Dodge County Speedway, El Paso Speedway Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gator Motorplex, Hamilton County Speedway, Hancock County Speedway, Heartland Park Topeka, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Marshalltown Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, Mountain Creek Speedway, Nevada Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, Royal Purple Raceway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, South Texas Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Texana Raceway park, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway, West Siloam Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group