Davis headlines USRA Modifieds, Jackson also wins at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
July 26, 2014  |  by Dan Robinson

WHEATLAND, Mo. -- Hot temps and hot action on the track were the themes of the night this past Saturday, July 26th as Kerry Davis and Kris Jackson visited RACEceiver Victory Lane on US 97 Ozarks Food Harvest Food Drive Night at Lucas Oil Speedway.

After track officials did a little minor prep work on the 3/8th mile dirt oval during the intermission, next up were the Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods as 2-time and defending champion Kris Jackson started on the pole with 14-year old Andy Bryant to his outside. Bryant took command early to lead the majority of the 20-lap main but Jackson proved that it was still his house as Bryant changed his line late and Jackson motored by to take the win after a late race caution. Wheatland's Mike Striegel continued his string of third place finishes. Springfield Raceway regular Ryan Gilmore made a rare appearance in Wheatland and charged from his 12th starting spot to finish in fourth. Nevada, Missouri's Dustin Campbell started sixth and finish in fifth. J.C. Morton, also making a rare appearance in Wheatland, started 11th on the grid and was challenging for the lead after a late race caution but spun out going for the lead ultimately finishing in the 16th spot.

The featured class of the evening was the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds and it was easily the event of the night as Parkville, Missouri's Kerry Davis beat Tim Setzer by a mere three feet at the AAA Finish Line to take the $750 win presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com. Setzer debuted a new Phoenix Chassis and utilized his favorite top groove to chase down race long leader Davis as Davis used the traction on the bottom groove. It appeared as if Setzer may eke out the win after leading several laps late in the race but the saavy veteran Davis had other ideas and stood victorious in the winner's circle. Jeff Cutshaw rallied from his 12th starting spot to finish in third with Jason Russell and Chase Domer scored in the fourth and fifth position in the final rundown.

Visit www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for the complete event information including times, pricing, and ticket information or call the track hotline at (417) 282-5984.

Race fans can go to www.LucasOilSpeedway.com to view the complete schedule for Lucas Oil Speedway's 2014 season, find detailed event information, get the latest news, and get complete ticket and campsite information.

In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.


A-Feature: 1. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 2. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 3. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 4. Ryan Gillmore (Springfield, MO), 5. Dustin Campbell (Nevada, MO), 6. Robert Maggard (Springfield, MO), 7. Derek Brown (Stoutland, MO), 8. Larissa Atnip (Jasper, MO), 9. Milt David (Carriger, Ok), 10. Bobby Ratterree (Mountian Grove, MO), 11. Justin Pike (El Dorado Springs, MO), 12. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 13. Craig Mintz (Humboldt, KS), 14. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 15. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 16. JC Morton (Springfield, MO), 17. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 18. Ryan Edde (Urbana, MO), 19. Bobby Williams (Pittsburg, MO), 20. John Haslock Jr. (Stockton, MO), 21. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 22. Wayne Graybeal (Springfield, MO), 23. Cole Reed (Sheldon, MO),

B-Feature: 1. Justin Pike (El Dorado Springs, MO), 2. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 3. Bobby Ratterree (Mountian Grove, MO), 4. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 5. John Haslock Jr. (Stockton, MO), 6. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 7. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 8. Joshua Barnes (Cameron, MO), 9. Jayson Cruse (Greenwood, MO), 10. Daniel Yocom (Willard, MO), 11. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 12. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 13. Lucas Handley (Lebanon, MO),

Heat 1: 1. Cole Reed (Sheldon, MO), 2. Dustin Campbell (Nevada, MO), 3. Derek Brown (Stoutland, MO), 4. JC Morton (Springfield, MO), 5. Milt David (Carriger, Ok), 6. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 7. Jayson Cruse (Greenwood, MO), 8. Tony Myers (Alton, MO),

Heat 2: 1. Bobby Williams (Pittsburg, MO), 2. Wayne Graybeal (Springfield, MO), 3. Craig Mintz (Humboldt, KS), 4. Ryan Edde (Urbana, MO), 5. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 6. John Haslock Jr. (Stockton, MO), 7. Daniel Yocom (Willard, MO), 8. Aaron Scroggins (Neosho, MO),

Heat 3: 1. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 2. Robert Maggard (Springfield, MO), 3. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 4. Justin Pike (El Dorado Springs, MO), 5. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 6. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 7. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 8. Stacy Hall (Bolivar, MO),

Heat 4: 1. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 2. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 3. Larissa Atnip (Jasper, MO), 4. Ryan Gillmore (Springfield, MO), 5. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 6. Joshua Barnes (Cameron, MO), 7. Bobby Ratterree (Mountian Grove, MO), 8. Lucas Handley (Lebanon, MO),


A-Feature: 1. Kerry Davis (Parkville, MO), 2. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 3. Jeff Cutshaw (Cross Timbers, MO), 4. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 5. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 6. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 7. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 8. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 9. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 10. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 11. Travis Smith (Parsons, KS), 12. Mickey Burrell (Fair Grove, MO), 13. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 14. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 15. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 16. Craig Wood (Eldorado Springs, MO), 17. David Ralph (Raymore, MO), 18. Kevin Lutjen (Stover , MO), 19. Michael Maggard (Republic, MO), 20. Trevor Hunt (Kearney , MO), 21. Dylan Hoover (Mexico, MO), 22. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 23. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 24. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO).

Heat 1: 1. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 2. Michael Maggard (Republic, MO), 3. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 4. Trevor Hunt (Kearney , MO), 5. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 6. Craig Wood (Eldorado Springs, MO), 7. Dylan Hoover (Mexico, MO), 8. Kevin Lutjen (Stover , MO).

Heat 2: 1. Kerry Davis (Parkville, MO), 2. Travis Smith (Parsons, KS), 3. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 4. Jeff Cutshaw (Cross Timbers, MO), 5. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 6. David Ralph (Raymore, MO), 7. Mickey Burrell (Fair Grove, MO), 8. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO).

Heat 3: 1. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 2. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 3. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 4. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 5. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 6. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 7. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 8. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group