Schultz, Jackson headline weekend racing action at Lucas Oil Speedway.
Print this page
August 16, 2014

WHEATLAND, Mo. -- With heavy overnight rains on Friday night and into Saturday morning and the threat of rain throughout the evening, Kris Jackson and Terry Schultz overcame the challenging track conditions to score their respective class wins on TA/Petro Fan Appreciation Night this past Saturday, Aug. 16.

All winners not only received the winners share of the purse but each also received a $300 gift certificate for the Lucas Oil Speedway Parts Store courtesy of Travel Centers of America and Petro Stopping Centers.

The first feature to hit the track was the Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods and it was a barn burner as Lebanon's Jackson made a last lap pass on Fort Scott, Kan., driver Andy Bryant to score the win after chasing Bryant throughout the race. Dustin Campbell of Nevada started seventh and finished in the third spot. Wheatland's Mike Striegel led the field to the green flag from the pole but slipped to fourth in the final rundown. Steve Muilenburg completed the top-5 after starting in third.

Schultz returned to Lucas Oil Speedway for the second week in a row and held off Cross Timbers driver Jeff Cutshaw and Nic Bidinger out of Perry, Kan., to score a narrow win in the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds as Schultz utilized the extreme high side of the race track. Cutshaw was able to hold onto second at the finish while Bidinger started third and finished third. El Dorado Springs driver Chase Jones continued a string of impressive finishes as he scored another top-5 finish crossing the line in fourth with Jason Pursley charging from tenth to fifth at the finish.

KIX 105.7 and 92.3 BOB FM presents another great night of Lucas Oil Speedway Budweiser Weekly Racing Series action this Saturday, August 23rd! Great Music from KIX 105.7 and the best side by side dirt track racing in the region adds up to one great night of family fun! The ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Models, the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, the Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks, and the Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods will all be in action. Also, it is Public Safety Appreciation Night as all Police, Fire, and Rescue Personnel are admitted FREE to the Speedway with ID. The Tri-Lakes RV B-Mods will be the evening's featured class as the top modified drivers in the region hit the "Diamond of Dirt Tracks" for a special 25 Lap, $500 to win Main Event courtesy of Lucas Oil Speedway is "America's New Motorsports Destination"

Visit for the complete event information including times, pricing, and ticket information or call the track hotline at (417) 282-5984. Race fans can go to to view the complete schedule for Lucas Oil Speedway's 2014 season, find detailed event information, get the latest news, and get complete ticket and campsite information. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at and on

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014


Heat #1: 1. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 2. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 3. Shawn Strong, Billings; 4. Cale Turner, Columbia; 5. Cayden Campbell, Nevada; 6. John Haslock Jr., Stockton; 7. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 8. Jeff McNew, Blue Springs; 9. Robert Bruewer, Camdenton.

Heat #2: 1. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 2. Bobby Williams, Pittsburg; 3. Dustin Campbell, Nevada; 4. Davis Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 5. Russell Niehoff, Lockwood; 6. Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar; 7. Robert Baltzel, Ozark; 8. Nate Thomas, Conway.

Heat #3: 1. Mike Streigel, Wheatland; 2. Gary Fain, Lone Jack; 3. Justin Pike, El Dorado Springs; 4. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 5. Robb Ewing, Stockton; 6. Dalton McKenney, Clarksville; 7. Jenica Thomas, Conway; 8. Terry Phillips, Nixa.

Feature: 1. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 2. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 3. Dustin Campbell, Nevada; 4. Mike Streigel, Wheatland; 5. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 6. Justin Pike, El Dorado Springs; 7. Russell Niehoff, Lockwood; 8. Cale Turner, Columbia; 9. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 10. Cayden Campbell, Nevada; 11. Gary Fain, Lone Jack; 12. Robb Ewing, Stockton; 13. Jeff McNew, Blue Springs; 14. Robert Baltzel, Ozark; 15. John Haslock Jr., Stockton; 16. Davis Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 17. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 18. Nate Thomas, Conway; 19. Dalton McKenney, Clarksville; 20. Shawn Strong, Billings; 21. Jenica Thomas, Conway; 22. Robert Bruewer, Camdenton; 23. Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar; 24. Terry Phillips, Nixa; 25. Bobby Williams, Pittsburg.


Heat #1: 1. Jeff Cutshaw, Cross Timbers; 2. Nic Bidinger, Perry, Kan.; 3. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 4. Ryan Edde, Urbana; 5. Tracy Wolf, Buffalo; 6. Kameron Grindstaff, Independence; 7. Nathan Vaughn, Lincoln; 8. Gary Clark, Walker.

Heat #2: 1. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 2. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 3. Richard Payne, Jefferson CIty; 4. Brandon Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 5. Craig Wood, Eldorado Springs; 6. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 7. Dylan Hoover, Mexico; 8. Dalton McKenney, Clarksville.

Heat #3: 1. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 2. Chase Domer, Nevada; 3. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 4. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.; 5. Dave Elson, Springfield, Mo), 6. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 7. Terry Kirk, Urbana; 8. John Fellers, Flemington; 9. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs.

Feature: 1. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 2. Jeff Cutshaw, Cross Timbers; 3. Nic Bidinger, Perry, Kan.; 4. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 5. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 6. Dylan Hoover, Mexico; 7. Dave Elson, Springfield, Mo), 8. Tracy Wolf, Buffalo; 9. Richard Payne, Jefferson CIty; 10. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 11. Craig Wood, Eldorado Springs; 12. John Fellers, Flemington; 13. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 14. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 15. Kameron Grindstaff, Independence; 16. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.; 17. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 18. Gary Clark, Walker; 19. Terry Kirk, Urbana; 20. Brandon Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 21. Chase Domer, Nevada; 22. Ryan Edde, Urbana; 23. Nathan Vaughn, Lincoln; 24. Dalton McKenney, Clarksville; 25. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group