Harder, O誰eal victorious at Lakeside Speedway
Print this page
August 22, 2014  |  by Bob Libbey

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- Max Harder became the 12th different driver to win a first feature race at Lakeside Speedway when he led from green to checkered in the USRA B-Mod main event Friday night. The 15-lap event initially had Shadren Turner giving chase until lapped traffic pushed him back a few spots. Yancy Shephard made good use of his racecar by racing from sixth to second, challenging for the lead at the end. Turner finished third to Tim Powell. Ed Noll rounded out the top five.

The USRA Stock Car feature saw three different leaders in the course of the 15-lap race. Initially it looked as if Nick Whalen would finally pick up his first victory but Justin Seifert clearly had no intentions of letting that happen as he took the lead on lap 5. John O’Neal Jr. made good use of a restart one lap later, taking the lead and never looking back. Current points leader Brett Heeter raced from eighth to finish second ahead of Seifert. Whalen held on for a fourth-place finish, edging out Anthony Whitham.

“Racing on the River’s Edge” continues every Friday night through October with the USRA Modifieds, USRA B-Mods and USRA Stock Cars plus Grand Nationals. Gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps are at 6:45 and the first race gets underway at 7:30. Adult ticket prices are $12, kids ages 7 to 12 are $6 and children 6 and younger are admitted free. Seniors and military personnel with ID are admitted for $10.

For more information on special events or ticket information call the Lakeside Speedway office at 913-299-9206 or visit our official website at www.lakesidespeedway.net. You can also find us on Facebook aand Twitter.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.
Friday, Aug. 22, 2014


1. (4) 33 John O'Neal Jr., Kearney, Mo.
2. (8) 05 Brett Heeter, Kansas City, Kan.
3. (3) 37 Justin Seifert, Kansas City, Kan.
4. (1) 00 Nick Whalen, Kansas City, Kan.
5. (6) 26L Anthony Whitham, Kansas City, Mo.
6. (16) 8 Dean Hensler, Weatherby Lake, Mo.
7. (14) 55 Sean Foster, Smithville, Mo.
8. (7) 56 Joe Smith Jr., Kansas City, Kan.
9. (9) 7 Marshall Jewett, Gardner, Kan.
10. (18) 19 Jay Barnes, Kearney, Mo.
11. (5) 53W Larry Waters, Kansas City, Kan.
12. (13) 28 Paul Carter, Kearney, Mo.
13. (12) 0T Bobby Tavis III, Leavenworth, Kan.
14. (15) 17 Kevin Mcginnis, Kansas City, Kan.
15. (21) 5K Steve Herrick, Topeka, Kan.
16. (20) 26X Russ Moyer, Wellsville, Kan.
17. (24) 41K Vernon Kever, Kansas City, Mo.
18. (22) 56K Nicholas Smith, Kansas City, Kan.
19. (2) 97J Jeff Elder, Smithville, Mo.
20. (11) 417 Kevin Anderson, Kansas City, Mo.
21. (10) 54 Eddie Ingram, Basehor, Kan.
22. (23) 105 Clint Hedge, Bonner Springs, Kan.
23. (19) 30R Jason Ryun, Kansas City, Mo.
24. (17) 34S Richard Sparks, Kansas City, Kan.
DNS - 73 Jason Cochran, Kansas City, Kan.


1. (1) 34 Max Harder, Filley, Neb.
2. (6) 20Y Yancy Shepard, Smithville, Mo.
3. (2) 17T Shadren Turner, Saint Joseph, Mo.
4. (9) 57 Tim Powell, Lansing, Kan.
5. (7) 15 Ed Noll, Excelsior Springs, Mo.
6. (11) 42 Gene Claxton, Kansas City, Mo.
7. (4) 181 Luke Nieman, Nortonville, Kan.
8. (5) 33 Ben Stockton, Kansas City, Mo.
9. (20) 33J Jason Billups, Holt, Mo.
10. (12) 22 Dustin Crist
11. (13) 20J Jayden Bears
12. (22) 13 Stephen Blake Sr., Shawnee, Kan.
13. (17) 38 Matt Pugh, Overland Park, Kan.
14. (16) 16 David Pierce, Kansas City, Mo.
15. (15) 80 Tyee Parrott, Kansas City, Mo.
16. (19) 0 Chase Galvan, Bonner Springs, Kan.
17. (27) 17WY Wyatt Shepard
18. (3) 21C Chad Clancy, Smithville, Mo.
19. (10) 18 Jc Morton, Springfield, Mo.
20. (8) 29 Nate Barnes, Kearney, Mo.
21. (14) 01 Jacob Hobscheidt, Plattsmouth, Neb.
22. (18) 44 Sam Schuler Jr., Kansas City, Kan.
23. (23) 247 Sean Shehan
24. (24) 27 David Oxford, Kansas City, Mo.
25. (21) 926 Chad Frewaldt, Kansas City, Kan.
DNS - 11K Ryan Caldwell, Pleasant Hill, Mo.
DNS - 21V Vic Tranckino, Basehor, Kan.

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
Contact Us

ゥ Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group