Marrs assumes control at Lakeside Speedway, 2015 schedule posted
Print this page
February 14, 2015

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- Don and Donna Marrs, along with Mike and Kyle Johnson, the current owners of Johnson & Marrs, LLC (d.b.a. Lakeside Speedway), have been working diligently to resolve their disputes and are committed to the start of the 2015 Lakeside Speedway race schedule for the benefit of our racers and the racing community.

The Marrs and Johnson families have entered into an agreement for the transfer of ownership to the Marrs family.

This will not affect the timely opening of Lakeside Speedway.

Here's the tentative 2015 schedule for Lakeside Speedway:

Sunday, March 29 ... Test & Tune - Gates Open 12 noon, Practice 1–4 p.m.
Friday, April 3 ... Weekly Racing - Season Opener
Friday, April 10 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, April 17 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, April 24 ... Weekly Racing
Sunday, April 26 ... USAC National Sprint Car Series/WAR Sprint Series, support classes TBA
Friday, May 1 ... Weekly Racing & USMTS
Thursday, May 7 ... Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour, support classes TBA
Friday, May 8 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, May 15 ... Weekly Racing plus Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers
Friday, May 22 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, May 29 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, June 5 ... Weekly Racing
Saturday, June 6 ... World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, support classes TBA
Friday, June 12 ... Weekly Racing
Saturday-Sunday, June 13-14 ... Kenny Wallace Dirt Racing Experience
Friday, June 19 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, June 26 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, July 10 ... Weekly Racing
Tuesday, July 14 ... Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, support classes TBA
Friday, July 17 ... Weekly Racing plus Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers
Friday, July 24 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, July 31 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, Aug. 7 ... Weekly Racing - Kids Night
Friday, Aug. 14 ... Weekly Racing plus Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers
Friday, Aug. 21 ... USMTS Modifieds + Weekly Racing
Friday, Aug. 28 ... Weekly Racing - CARB Night
Friday, Sept. 4 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, Sept. 11 ... Weekly Racing
Saturday-Sunday, Sept. 12-13 ... Kenny Wallace Dirt Racing Experience
Friday, Sept. 18 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, Sept. 25 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, Oct. 2 ... Weekly Racing
Friday, Oct. 9 ... Weekly Racing - Season Championship
Thursday-Saturday, Oct. 15-17 ... USRA National Championships

Unless otherwise noted, Weekly Racing features USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods and Grand Nationals.

The Lakeside Speedway is a 4/10-mile semi-banked dirt oval located 1.0 mile west of I-435 (exit 18) on SR 5 (northwest of Kansas City, Kan.). For more information call the track office at 913-299-9206, Don & Donna Marrs at 913-888-0539 (track info) or Pete Marrs at 309-360-6123 (technical). You can also email the track at or check out the track’s website at

Latest News from the USRA

March 22, 2018
Former Out-Pace USRA B-Mod National Champion Morton returns to Lucas Oil Speedway weekly series in 2018
Even though it didn't work out at planned, J.C. Morton is glad he ventured out and tried a new racing opportunity last season. "If I hadn't, I'd have read more
March 20, 2018
Opening night at I-35 Speedway set for March 24
Opening night. The smell of spent race fuel, the sounds of racing engines, the hustle and bustle of the crowd in the pits and the grandstands, the roar of the motors as tread more
March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group