Lucas Oil Speedway victory lane sweeter than ever with Andy’s Frozen Custard
Print this page
March 13, 2015  |  by Trenton Berry

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Lucas Oil Speedway officials are pleased to welcome the world’s largest dessert only franchise—Andy’s Frozen Custard—to an increased role in 2015. Originally partnered with the wildly popular text program for both entities, the Andy’s partnership has grown to include victory lane naming rights for the coming year at all Lucas Oil Speedway events.

“Andy’s Frozen Custard has been an outstanding supporter of racing in the Midwest for many years,” commented Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Dan Robinson. “We are thrilled they wanted to be a part of our victory lane all season. Andy’s Frozen Custard is the leader in their market, just like our race winners on the track. The pairing couldn’t be better.”

Andy’s Frozen Custard traces its roots back to Osage Beach, Mo., nearly 30 years ago. One storefront evolved into 23 currently, with plans to double the amount of locations between corporate and franchise stores in the next 24-48 months.

Lucas Oil Speedway is situated with six stores in an hour or less radius.

“We’ve gotten to know Dan over the past several years and are fans of Lucas Oil, the track and MLRA,” stated Andy’s Frozen Custard Director of Corporate Operations Todd Arth. “Our founder, the late John Kuntz, was a big fan of racing. We want to carry that on while also establishing a next-level marketing program.”

Andy’s Frozen Custard first entered the dirt racing industry as a partner with Terry Phillips. The relationship has been strong for over 10 years now. Arth noted the desire for additional exposure and brand presence at events where Phillips is scheduled to compete.

“We feel like this really takes our motorsports marketing full circle—we have a little more to go along with our car on the track. We all love to watch Terry compete. John’s wife, Carol, is still a big fan of racing too, as are all of us. We’re serious about our support of racing and would like to extend a special invitation to all motorsports fans to join us for some fresh frozen custard soon.”

Learn more about Andy’s Frozen Custard by visiting their website at

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Mo. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With the track  entrance located just outside the pit gate, this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the ‘Diamond of Dirt Tracks.’

Please visit for the most up-to-date information about Lucas Oil Speedway or call 417-282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, on Facebook at and on YouTube at

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group