Dotson, Dixon, Asher score McCarthy Auto Group opening night wins at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
March 29, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.--USRA B-Mods would put on a display of driving skills as they delivered a great A Feature for the fans to enjoy. The number 73 of Truman Asher would jump to an early lead and never look back claiming the B-Mod Feature. Asher would hold off the very fast charge of Andy Bryant #28 who would finish second and Shadren Turner #17T would place a close third. Racing was fast and furious throughout the pack as Tim Eaton #211 would battle wheel to wheel with the fast #18K of Danan Knott. Eaton would finish fourth holding Knott to fifth as they were side by side at the line. B-Feature winner was #11d of Caleb Dennis. Heat race winners were David Bouzek #75, Andy Bryant #28, Shadren Turner #17T and Truman Asher #73.

The USRA Stock cars may have been a little low in quantity but where high in quality as they always put on some of the closest and best racing you could ever witness. Jeff Dixon #88 would hold off all challengers and not be denied on this night finding his way to McCarthy Auto Group Victory Lane. Dixon would get by Thomas Roberts using the high line and hold the always fast 65x to second. Driving a borrowed car, after developing transmission trouble in his heat race, Dean Wray #77 would race his way to a solid third with the 20X of Jon Boller Jr. fourth. Newcomer to the Stock Car division Nathan Carder #8 would round out the nights top five. Heat race winner was Jeff Dixon #88.

Then came the high flying, fire breathing and alcohol drinking USRA Modifieds to the three eighths mile of dirt. On a near perfect racing surface Terry Schultz and Dennis Elliott would lead them to the green with great side by side racing action to follow. Schultz would use the low line to take the early advantage holding off the charge of Elliott who would hound him for the first five circuits. As the action heated up throughout the pack Matt Dotson #88d would mount a charge and take the lead from Schultz #90 and go on to take the win. Schultz would hold on to second as Dennis Elliott #29 would finish third. Cory Wray #69N was one of the big movers of the race coming through the pack to place fourth with last year’s track champion Zach Sanders #69 rounding out the top five. Heat race winners were Matt Johnson #16s, Cory Wray #69N and Matt Dotson #88D.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all the drivers and fans for making opening night a success and welcome all back next Saturday Night for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best.” See you there!

I-35 Speedway Race Results 3/29/2015

1. 73 Truman Asher
2. 28 Andy Bryant
3. 17T Shadren Turner
4. 211 Tim Eaton
5. 18K Danan Knott
6. 57 Randy Ainsworth
7. 12 Jeff Stotts
8. 10 Johnny McGinnis
9. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
10. 3D Matt Dorssom
11. 17X Clint Baker
12. 75 Dave Bouzek
13. 95 Mike Nelson
14. 71 Travis Walker
15. 15 Ed Noll
16. 75W Bud Wilson
17. 11D Caleb Dennis
18. 94J Josh Steele
19. 52M Dustin Miller
20. 17R Ramon Ortega
21. 32P Jeremy Pittsenbarger
22. 20X Chris Wright
23. 96 Cody Brill
24. 52R Richard Biggs
25. 7B Bobby Russell
26. 15B Wes Bestgen
27. 36K Jayden Larson

USRA Stock Car:
1. 88 Jeff Dixon
2. 65X Thomas Roberts
3. 77 Dean Wray
4. 20X Jon Boller Jr.
5. 8 Nathan Carder

USRA Modified:
1. 88D Matt Dotson
2. 90 Terry Schultz
3. 29 Dennis Elliott
4. 69N Cory Wray
5. 69 Zach Sanders
6. 11 Darren Shaw
7. 98 Austin Johnson
8. 16s Matt Johnson
9. 22 Nick Shenberger
10. 3J Lewis Jackson
11. 26s Steven Glenn
12. 2H John Hanson
13. 92 Tyler Grooms
14. 0 Richard Layne
15. 38 Anthony Logston
16. 5D Shane Bailey
17. R21 Ryan Schaffer
18. 97 Houston Johnson
19. 26 Randy Smith Jr.

Latest News from the USRA

June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
June 16, 2018
Nobles County Speedway wins to Lund, Christensen, Luinenburg, Coopman
Saturday night at the Nobles County Speedway, passing was a challenge in the Holley USRA Stock Car feature as the leaders hugged the bottom of the track. Spenser Kalass uread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group