Elliott, Wray, Schwope winners on Johnson Ridge Development Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
April 4, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.--USRA B-Mods tried to tame the smooth and fast I-35 Speedway. With racing action fast and furious from front to back a seasoned veteran would emerge from the back to the pack to claim the night’s top spot. Eddie Schwope Jr #91 would use skill and patience working traffic to perfection by passing all that stood in his path. Andy Bryant #28 would make a late race charge to the front only to be forced to settle for second place this night. With heavy contact between the pair Tim Eaton #211 and one-time leader Jayden Bears #20J would duel it out the checkers with Eaton third and Bears fourth. Randy Ainsworth #57 was the epitome of consistency with a solid top five finish. Heat race winners included Jayden Bears #20J, Matt Dorssom #3d, Andy Bryant #28, and Truman Asher #73. B feature winner Jeff Stotts #12.

In classic USRA Stock Car style the feature would go green white checkers caution free with the familiar face of “Hollywood” Dean Wray #77 in McCarthy Auto-Group Winners Circle. Wray would inherit the lead early after contact between second place finisher Jeff Dixon #88 and Cody Agee #25 would open the door for #77 to drive thru and never look back. Dixon would recover with ease and mount charges on the leader but settle for second. Derick Agee #14 and Bruce Fair #41 would swap positions lap after lap with #14 gaining the late advantage to place third, leaving Fair in fourth. Thomas Roberts #65x would charge through the pack, after starting deep in the field, to place fifth. Heat race winners were Jeff Dixon #88 and Cody Agee #25.

Dennis Elliott #29 would lead the fast field of USRA Modifieds to the green flag in an action packed twenty lap feature to wrap up the nights great racing activities. Elliott would race side by side with outside front row starter Robbie Reed #5 for several consecutive laps before pulling away and cruising to the victory. Dennis would not be challenged late as he would clearly have the fastest car this night. After a last lap mishap Jon Sheets #8s would finish the feature in second with Darren Shaw #11 third. Steven Glenn #26s would charge through the pack passing all challengers on his way to claiming fourth. Austin Johnson #98, performing double duty, would round out the top five. Heat race winners were Dennis Elliott #29, Issac Dotson #67d, and Robbie Reed #5.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all of our loyal fans for braving the chilly night to fill the grandstands and making this a great night of racing fun. We invite everyone back next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”.

Race Results I-35 Speedway 4/4/2015

1. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
2. 28 Andy Bryant (Heat Race Winner)
3. 211 Tim Eaton
4. 20J Jayden Bears (Heat Race Winner)
5. 57 Randy Ainsworth
6. 17x Clint Baker
7. 52m Dustin Miller
8. 94J Josh Steele
9. 75 David Bouzek
10. 20x Chris Wright
11. 21m Dalton McKenney
12. 15b Wes Bestgen
13. 12 Jeff Stotts
14. 73 Truman Asher (Heat Race Winner)
15. 11d Caleb Dennis
16. 3d Matt Dorssom (Heat Race Winner)
17. 76 Ronnie Miller
18. 75w Bud Wilson
19. 52r Richard Biggs
20. 21 Alex Weimer
21. 18k Danan Knott
22. 86 Donnie Miller
23. 17r Ramon Ortega
24. 95 Mike Nelson
25. 44r Jeff Roberts
26. 777 Brad Dittemore

USRA Stock Cars:
1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 88 Jeff Dixon (Heat Race Winner)
3. 14 Derrick Agee
4. 41 Bruce Fair
5. 65x Thomas Roberts
6. 20x Jon Boller Jr.
7. 18 Richard Moulton
8. 82m Anthony Robertson
9. 25 Cody Agee (Heat Race Winner)

USRA Modified:
1. 29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
2. 8s John Sheets
3. 11 Darren Shaw
4. 26s Steven Glenn
5. 98 Austin Johnson
6. 42 Sam Florence
7. R21 Ryan Schaffer
8. 97 Houston Johnson
9. 53 Ronnie Woods
10. 26 Randy Smith Jr.
11. 2h John Hanson
12. 5d Shayne Bailey
13. 5 Robbie Reed (Heat Race Winner)
14. 16 Tyson Lanfermann
15. 41 Shane Florence
16. 67d Issac Dotson (Heat Race Winner)
17. 69n Cory Wray
18. 38 Anthony Logston
19. 23 Darwin Karau

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group