Checkers wave for Schaffer, Dixon, Bryant on Tompkins Industry Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
April 11, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.--In a star-studded USRA B-Mod feature Andy Bryant #28 would lead every lap of both his heat race and feature earning the night’s victory. Bryant would use a pole starting spot to launch himself to the lead and never look back. Truman Asher #73 would again prove just how fast he can get around the three-eighths mile of dirt by winning his heat race and placing second in the feature. Danan Knott #18k continues to impress all, in only his second season behind the wheel, by racing his way to third. Tim Eaton #211 would have problems in his heat race, win the B-Feature, and race his way from the back of the pack to the front and placing fourth on the night. Late entry Jeremy Pittsenbarger #32p would start last in the field, after transferring from the B-Feature, to move through the pack and claim a top five performance. Other heat race winners were Brandon Lennox #17 and Spencer Stephens #09jr.

In a race to be remembered and in true I-35 Speedway fashion the USRA Stock Cars would put on a spectacle of racing ability with three and four wide competition throughout the entire feature. Heat race winner Jeff Dixon #88 would drive a flawless race as the pressure was on from Thomas Roberts, Dean Wray, and Jon Boller Jr from the drop of the green until the checkers would fly. Dixon was challeneged every lap but would maintain his composure and race his way to his second victory of the 2015 season. Dean Wray #77 would race side by side to the finish line edging Jon Boller Jr by a mere bumper to place second with Boller #20x third. In the mix the entire race Billie Hoover #21h would find himself on the outside looking in and place fourth. After an early race mishap with lap traffic one time lead challenger and heat race winner Thomas Roberts #65x would race his way back through the pack finishing fifth.

In an action packed USRA Modified feature a fresh face would find McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle for the first time at I-35 Speedway. Starting fourth row outside Ryan Schaffer #R21 would battle his way past all competitors never looking back and earning the top finishing spot on this racing night. Schaffer would be challeneged in the later stages by Joe Horgdal #29h but would not be shaken leaving Horgdal to second. Clay Hale #22h, sporting a 604 Crate Motor, would be in the mix the entire feature and place a solid third. Houston Johnson #97 and heat race winner Dennis Elliott #29 would finish fourth and fifth. Other heat race winners were Zach Sanders #69 and Steven Glenn #26s.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank Donnie Brown for the donation of two kids’ bicycles that were given away during Intermission. Winner of the boys bike was 12-year-old Jordan Kerns and winner of the girls bike was 11-year-old Trinity Doolittle. Enjoy those bikes! Congratulations to all the foot racing participants who were awarded a trophy for their efforts. We would like to thank all of our fans and drivers alike for another great night of racing action. See you next week at I-35 Speedway for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best.”

See you there!

Race Results I-35 Speedway 04/11/2015

USRA B-Mods:
1. 28 Andy Bryant (heat race winner)
2. 73 Truman Asher (heat race winner)
3. 18k Danan Knott
4. 211 Tim Eaton
5. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
6. 3d Matt Dorssom
7. 21m Dalton McKenney
8. 121 Tim Phillips
9. 777 Brad Dittemore
10. 15b Wes Bestgen
11. 52m Dustin Miller
12. 09jr Spencer Stephens (heat race winner)
13. 57 Randy Ainsworth
14. 17 Brandon Lennox
15. 20j Jayden Bears
16. 94j Josh Steele
17. 21 Alex Weimer
18. 76 Ronnie Miller
19. 52rt Thomas Roberts
20. 7b Bobby Russell
21. 92 Matt Michaels
22. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
23. 86 Donnie Miller
24. 11d Caleb Dennis

USRA Stock Cars:
1. 88 Jeff Dixon (heat race winner)
2. 77 Dean Wray
3. 20x Jon Boller Jr
4. 21h Billie Hoover
5. 65x Thomas Roberts (heat race winner)
6. 14 Todd Staley
7. 18 Richard Moulton
8. 8 Nathan Carder

USRA Modifieds:
1. R21 Ryan Schaffer
2. 29h Joe Horgdal
3. 22h Clay Hale
4. 97 Houston Johnson
5. 29 Dennis Elliott (heat race winner)
6. 26s Steven Glenn (heat race winner)
7. 98 Austin Johnson
8. 92 Tyler Grooms
9. 209 Josiah Stephens
10. 22 Nick Shenberger
11. 2h John Hanson
12. 69n Cory Wray
13. 69 Zach Sanders (heat race winner)
14. 23 Darwin Karau
15. 16 Tyson Lanfermann

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group