Davis, Zvorak dominate at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
May 8, 2015  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn.--Seventy-one race cars signed in for action for night 2 of USRA Weekly Racing Series action at the Chateau Raceway in Lansing, Minn.

Dan Tenold led the early stages of the 15-car KIK Graphics & Printing USRA B-Mod main event. A.J. Zvorak zoomed up from the sixth starting spot to take the lead. Zvorak would lead the rest of the way to score the win followed by Kylie Kath, Anthony Condit, Tenold and Cole Denner.

The French’s Repair & Fabrication USRA Modified 25-lap feature saw 12 cars take the green flag. Dennis and Doug Hillson battled for the lead until Brandon Davis took over on lap 5. Davis drove away from the field for his second win in a row. Steve Wetzstein charged from tenth and passed Todd Scharkey for second on lap 16. Scharkey would finish third with Dennis Hillson and Doug Hillson in the top 5.



Feature: A.J. Zvorak, Kylie Kath, Anthony Condit, Dan Tenold, Kadden Kath, Cole Denner, Morgan Schrage, Raey Hastings IV, Terry Kohnert, Josh Mattick, Mark Wytaske, Jayden Larson, Jerry Young, Cole Lonergan, Anthony Jennings.

First Heat: Zvorak, Denner, Young, Condit, Tenold, Larson, Schrage, Hastings IV.

Second Heat: Mattick, Kylie Kath, Wytaske, Kadden Kath, Lonergan, Kohnert, Jennings.


Feature: Brandon Davis, Steve Wetzstein, Todd Scharkey, Dennis Hillson, Doug Hillson, Dustin Sorensen, Jacob Dahle, Greg Pfeifer Jr., Joe Horgdal, Darwyn Karau, Greg Jensen, Josh Mattick.

First Heat: Dahle, Davis, Doug Hillson, Dennis Hillson, Jensen, Mattick.

Second Heat: Wetzstein, Horgdal, Pfeifer Jr., Karau, Scharkey, Sorensen.

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group