Hall, Hollingshead take home Southern New Mexico Speedway hardware
Print this page
May 30, 2015  |  by Walker Akers

LAS CRUCES, N.M.--If you missed this, you missed crazy!

The Southern New Mexico Speedway returned to action Saturday, May 30, and just like last night in El Paso not a single lap went without action.

The USRA B-Mod main started out the evening with Rick Hall on the pole. Troy Phillips made it interesting early when he smacked the wall hard with Hall looking to check out early. Hal captured the win by a car length over Nicky Rivera and Justin Allan.

The USRA Stock Car main evetn was guaranteed to be a rowdy good time for fans and drivers alike with Greg McCoy on the pole and Brent Dreyer to his outside. It only took one turn for the action to start as four cars got together spun into the infield, but somehow they all kept moving in the right direction and we stayed green.

Noah Hollingshead picked up the win afte the race finished under caution following an incident after the waving of the white flag. Patrick Beach pushed hard the entire race and came away with a second on the night.

If you missed us this time at the Southern New Mexico Speedway, make sure to come out next Saturday, June 5, for ’50s Night. Dress like a ’50s character and you’ll get in for just $5 to see great racing for whole family. See you there!

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group