Five winners on Walker Excavating Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
May 30, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

Terry Schultz won the USRA Modified main event. (John Lee Photo)

WINSTON, Mo.—Starting the night’s racing action Saturday at the I-35 Speedway were the make-up features from May 16. First to take to the track were the USRA B-Mods with Ed Noll picking up his first ever victory at I-35 Speedway. Noll would use a pole starting spot to lead every lap but was challeneged consistently by second place finisher Danan Knott. Jim Cameron and Randy Ainsworth would duel to the checkers with Cameron placing third and Ainsworth fourth. Current point leader Tim Eaton was the big mover of the race by coming from back to front to place a consistent fifth. Heat race winners included Noll, Cameron, Ainsworth and Eaton.

Next up on the track was the make-up feature for the USRA Stock Cars and they would not disappoint. Dean Wray and Jason Estes would race side by side, swapping the lead lap after lap. Heat race winner Wray would pick up the feature win holding other heat race winner Estes to place second. Current USRA Stock Car national points leader Thomas Roberts would finish a solid third with Jon Boller Jr. fourth. Jeff Dixon would round out the feature’s top five.

High in number and quality, the USRA B-Mods would charge to the track and see repeat winner Andy Bryant in McCarthy Auto Group Victory Lane. Early leader and heat race winner Nic Hanes would fight tooth and nail until contact would take Hanes out of contention for the win. Heat race winner Bryant would take over the lead and never relinquish it. Heat race winner Jeremy Pittsenbarger would live up to his nickname by using the high-side on his way to claim second place. Eaton would again show poise and consistency by racing his way to finish third. Big mover of the feature by coming through the B-Feature and through the pack in the feature was Clint Baker by placing fourth. Heat race winner Cameron would round out the feature’s top five. Other heat race winner was Donnie Miller; B-Feature winners were David Bouzek and Ainsworth.

In a race to be remembered by all in attendance, the USRA Stock Cars continue their impressive ways. Heat race winner Dixon would be standing tall in victory lane when the checkers were waved. Dixon would take the early lead only to slip high in turn two allowing Wray to take the lead. Dixon would then mount a charge back to the front by using the high side and sail past second place finisher Wray. Big Mover of the race was Billie Hoover passing cars on the high side on his way to a third place finish. Heat race winner Estes would recover from an early race mishap to place fourth. Roberts would again race his way to a solid fifth place finish. Other heat race winner was Boller.

High-flying, fire-breathing, alcohol-drinking USRA Modifieds would round out the night’s racing action. Heat race winners Terry Schultz and Jim Moody would race side by side for the first four circuits until Schultz would gain the advantage off turn number four. Schultz would hold the lead late until Matt Dotson would challenge on the high side but come up just short as Schultz would be the victor. Heat race winner Dotson would make a gallant effort only to finish second. Aaron Marrant would battle door to door with Johnny Fennewald with Marrant third and Fennewald fourth. I-35 Speedway defending Track Champion Zach Sanders would charge through the pack and end the night in fifth. Other heat race winner was Austin Johnson .

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all of our great drivers and fans alike for an amazing night of racing action. See everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best.”

Race Results 5/30/2015


Make-up Feature (from May 16):
1. 15 Ed Noll (heat race winner)
2. 18k Danan Knott
3. 96c Jim Cameron (heat race winner)
4. 57 Randy Ainsworth (heat race winner)
5. 211 Tim Eaton (heat race winner)
6. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
7. 17t Shadren Turner
8. 11p Jeremy Price
9. 15b Wes Bestgen
10. 777 Brad Dittemore
11. 9h Nic Hanes
12. 86 Donnie Miller
13. 76 Ronnie Miller
14. 92 Matt Michaels
15. 31 David Coates
16. 53m Dustin Miller
17. 38 Nic Bennett
18. 20x Chris Wright
19. 17c Cullen Thompson
20. 22b Mitch Booher
21. 1x James Mathews
22. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
23. 42r Jarrett Ross
24. 17r Ramon Ortega

1. 28 Andy Bryant (heat race winner)
2. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger (heat race winner)
3. 211 Tim Eaton
4. 17x Clint Baker
5. 96c Jim Cameron (heat race winner)
6. 38 Nic Bennett
7. 31c Chris Cain
8. 20x Chris Wright
9. 71 Travis Walker
10. 15b Wes Bestgen
11. 57 Randy Ainsworth
12. 52m Dustin Miller
13. 76 Ronnie Miller
14. 3d Matt Dorssom
15. 21m Dalton McKenney
16. 9h Nic Hanes (heat race winner)
17. 86 Donnie Miller (heat race winner)
18. 96 Cody Brill
19. 73 Truman Asher
20. 45 Dustin Thulin
21. 75 David Bouzek
22. 22b Mitch Booher
23. 09jr Spencer Stephens
24. 17t Shadren Turner
25. 15 Ed Noll
26. 09 Derek Mahoney
27. 44d Dean Truelove
28. 28s Bill Small
29. 926 Morgan Frewaldt
30. 11p Jeremy Price
31. 92jk Jonathan Knotts
32. 12s Olen Stephens
33. 81j Jeff Jackson II
34. 31 David Coates
35. 18k Danan Knott
36. 17c Cullen Thompson
37. 777 Brad Dittemore
38. 11s Steve Starmer
39. 92 Matt Michaels


Make-up Feature (from May 16):
1. 77 Dean Wray (heat race winner)
2. 997 Jason Estes (heat race winner)
3. 65x Thomas Roberts
4. 20x Jon Boller Jr
5. 88 Jeff Dixon
6. 82m Anthony Robertson
7. 36s Holden Schultz
8. 04 Chad Walker
9. 21h Billie Hoover
10. 77t Trent Jeanes

1. 88 Jeff Dixon (heat race winner)
2. 77 Dean Wray
3. 21h Billie Hoover
4. 997 Jason Estes (heat race winner)
5. 65x Thomas Roberts
6. 04 Chad Walker
7. 20x Jon Boller Jr (heat race winner)
8. 18 Richard Moulton
9. 55 Sean Foster
10. 82m Anthony Robertson
11. 41 Bruce Fair
12. 36s Holden Schultz
13. 8 Nathan Carder
14. 23i Ronnie Ishmael
15. 105 Clint Hedge
16. 15 John O’Neal Jr
17. 80 Ron Callahan


1. 90 Terry Schultz (heat race winner)
2. 88d Matt Dotson (heat race winner)
3. 70 Aaron Marrant
4. 21 Johnny Fennewald
5. 69 Zach Sanders
6. 00 Jim Moody (heat race winner)
7. 29 Dennis Elliott
8. R21 Ryan Schaffer
9. 7j Justin Johnson
10. 71 Jim Hopkins
11. 69n Cory Wray
12. 97 Houston Johnson
13. 42 Sam Florence
14. 5d Shayne Bailey
15. 67 Tim Dotson
16. 3j Lewis Jackson
17. 98 Austin Johnson (heat race winner)
18. 8x Chad Thomsen
19. 92 Tyler Grooms
20. 41 Shane Florence
21. 2h John Hanson
22. 0 Richard Layne
23. 11 Darren Shaw
24. 26s Steven Glenn
25. 78 Derrick Hicks
26. 3x Brett Ladehoff

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group