Marrant, Martin headline weekend action at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
June 6, 2015

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Mother Nature treated fans at Lucas Oil Speedway to a balmy summer like evening on Saturday and the racing on the track was even hotter as Aaron Marrant and Logan Martin stood tall in Andy's Frozen Custard Victory Lane as 113 cars once again competed in Budweiser Weekly Racing Series action.

The USRA B-Mod main event was a wild affair as Fort Scott, Kansas' Andy Bryant set an early torrid pace leading for the majority of the main event although Logan Martin stalked him lap after lap. Martin skillfully used a lap car to set the pick and make the pass under Bryant as he worked his way to the lead and held on at the finish to score the win. Bryant was able to hold on for second with Jake Richards sliding back to third after starting on the pole. Wheatland's Mike Streigel started sixth and finished fourth. Walker, Missouri's Gary Clark put on a driving clinic with his 602 Crate/Phoenix Chassis combination as he charged all the way from 20th to fifth at the finish after qualifying through a B-Feature.

The final main event of the evening was possibly the best of the night as a stellar field of Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds had fans on their feet until the final checkered flag waved. Richmond, Missouri's Aaron Marrant made his first ever visit to Lucas Oil Speedway count as he parked his red #70 in Andy's Frozen Custard Victory Lane as he fought off repeated challenges from John Allen, Terry Schultz, and Jason Russell. Schultz took the lead late in the race after starting tenth but Marrant charged back on the cushion to retake the lead and hold on at the finish for the win. Schultz settled for second with Jason Russell crossing the Foley Equipment Finish line in the third spot. Chanute, Kansas' John Allen slipped back to fourth at the finish after starting on the pole. Nevada's Chase Domer worked up to fifth after starting in the 11th spot.

A huge weekend of racing is on tap this coming Friday-Saturday, June 12-13, as the 4th Annual John Haas Memorial Drag Classic hits the Lake Lucas water during the day for a two-day festival of speed, fun, and entertainment featuring the Lucas Oil Drag Boat Racing Series.

The Lucas Oil Speedway Budweiser Weekly Racing Series will also be in action on Saturday night, June 13, as KMIZ, ABC 17 "Where the NEWS comes FIRST" Presents a special Kids Night of the Weekly Championship Series featuring the ALPS Food Stores Late Models, the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, the Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks, and the B-Mods. The Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks will take center stage on the evening with a Special 25 Lap, $500 to win Main Event courtesy of Rains Ice.

For complete event information, please visit


A-Feature: 1. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 2. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 3. Jake Richards (Kansas City, KS), 4. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 5. Gary Clark (Walker, MO), 6. Michael Stake (Phillipsburg, MO), 7. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 8. Eddie Schwope Jr (St. Joseph, MO), 9. Christopher Cain (Columbia, MO), 10. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 11. Justin Hunt (Flemington, Mo), 12. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 13. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO), 14. Davis Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 15. Cale Turner (Fulton, MO), 16. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 17. Cody Brill (Harrison, MO), 18. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 19. Larissa Atnip (Jasper, MO), 20. Chris Brockway (Warrensburg, MO), 21. RIchard Biggs (Sugar Creek, MO), 22. Jay Prevete (Windsor, MO), 23. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 24. Chuck Dobson (Wheatland, Mo).

B-Feature 1: 1. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 2. Cale Turner (Fulton, MO), 3. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 4. Chris Brockway (Warrensburg, MO), 5. Doug Scism (Nevada, MO), 6. Joshua Barnes (Cameron, MO), 7. Olen Stephens (Warrensburg, MO), 8. Morgan Campbell (Nevada, MO), 9. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 10. Brad Moore (Urich, MO), 11. Daniel Yocom (Ash Grove, MO), 12. Kenny Carter (Fair Grove, MO), 13. Donald Herbst (Milo, MO).

B-Feature 2: 1. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 2. Gary Clark (Walker, MO), 3. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 4. Davis Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 5. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 6. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 7. Tanner Calhoun (Hermitage, MO), 8. Andy Chrisenberry (Chilhowee, MO), 9. Tim Smith (Concordia, MO), 10. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 11. Kody McCowen (Springfield, MO), 12. Eric Graves (Richland, MO), 13. Clayton Campbell (Otterville, MO).

Heat 1: 1. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 2. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 3. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 4. Cody Brill (Harrison, MO), 5. Justin Hunt (Flemington, Mo), 6. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 7. Joshua Barnes (Cameron, MO), 8. Chris Brockway (Warrensburg, MO), 9. Brad Moore (Urich, MO), 10. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 11. Donald Herbst (Milo, MO).

Heat 2: 1. Jake Richards (Kansas City, KS), 2. Eddie Schwope Jr (St. Joseph, MO), 3. Chuck Dobson (Wheatland, Mo), 4. RIchard Biggs (Sugar Creek, MO), 5. Doug Scism (Nevada, MO), 6. Davis Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 7. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 8. Kody McCowen (Springfield, MO), 9. Andy Chrisenberry (Chilhowee, MO), 10. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 11. Gary Clark (Walker, MO).

Heat 3: 1. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 2. Michael Stake (Phillipsburg, MO), 3. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO), 4. Cale Turner (Fulton, MO), 5. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 6. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 7. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 8. Olen Stephens (Warrensburg, MO), 9. Morgan Campbell (Nevada, MO), 10. Kenny Carter (Fair Grove, MO).

Heat 4: 1. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 2. Larissa Atnip (Jasper, MO), 3. Christopher Cain (Columbia, MO), 4. Jay Prevete (Windsor, MO), 5. Daniel Yocom (Ash Grove, MO), 6. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 7. Tim Smith (Concordia, MO), 8. Tanner Calhoun (Hermitage, MO), 9. Eric Graves (Richland, MO), 10. Clayton Campbell (Otterville, MO).


Feature: 1. Aaron Marrant (Richmond, MO), 2. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 3. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 4. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 5. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 6. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 7. Justin Johnson (Olathe, KS), 8. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 9. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 10. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 11. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 12. Dalton Kirk (Edgerton, KS), 13. Shad Badder (Oak Grove, MO), 14. Nick Whitehead (NixaHighlandville, MO), 15. Robbie Test (Jefferson City, MO), 16. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 17. Colton Eck (Goddard, KS), 18. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 19. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 20. Luke Driskell (Stilwell, KS), 21. Dean Bachner (Olathe, ks), 22. John Fellers (Flemington, MO), 23. Kerry Davis (Parkville, MO), 24. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 25. Wesley Long (Greenfield, MO), 26. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 27. Steve Twenter (Sedalia, MO).

Heat 1: 1. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 2. Kerry Davis (Parkville, MO), 3. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 4. Dalton Kirk (Edgerton, KS), 5. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 6. Colton Eck (Goddard, KS), 7. Luke Driskell (Stilwell, KS), 8. Wesley Long (Greenfield, MO), 9. Dean Bachner (Olathe, ks).

Heat 2: 1. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 2. Aaron Marrant (Richmond, MO), 3. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 4. Justin Johnson (Olathe, KS), 5. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 6. Shad Badder (Oak Grove, MO), 7. Nick Whitehead (NixaHighlandville, MO), 8. John Fellers (Flemington, MO), 9. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO).

Heat 3: 1. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 2. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 3. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 4. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 5. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 6. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 7. Robbie Test (Jefferson City, MO), 8. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 9. Steve Twenter (Sedalia, MO).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group