Another $1,500 on the line for USRA Modifieds at Central Missouri Speedway
Print this page
June 18, 2015  |  by Sam Stoecklin

WARRENSBURG, Mo.—Just one week removed from an interesting yet memorable night at Central Missouri Speedway last Saturday, the track is ready to welcome drivers and fans back for another special high-paying USRA Modified event. In addition to the special modified race, the program also features a full night of racing in the Street Stock, Lightning Sprint, B-Mod, and Pure Stock divisions for KMZU 100.7 FM race night.

The special USRA Modified event will feature drivers competing in heat races and b-main events (if necessary) to sort out the grid for the 24-car field. Note about this event, although it is a make-up of the second of two $1,500-to-win USRA Modified events rained out over the Memorial Day weekend, it is an all-new program open to any and all participating USRA Modified drivers who want to compete.

USRA Modified Payout for June 20: 1) $1,500, 2) $1,000, 3) $700, 4) $600, 5) $500, 6) $450, 7) $400, 8) $350, 9) $300, 10) $375, 11) $350, 12) $235, 13) $225, 14) $220, 15) $215, 16) $210, 17) $205, 18) $200, 19) $195, 20) $195, 21) $195, 22) $175, 23) $175, 24) $175.

There is an entry fee for drivers entering the event. For those drivers who already paid for their entry fee into the originally planned twin $1,500-to-win events over Memorial Day weekend, they will only pay a pit pass. USRA Modified Entry: $100 if driver has raced twice at CMS in at least two CMS weekly race programs in a USRA Modified PRIOR TO Saturday, June 20th.

If driver has not raced in at least two CMS weekly race program events in a USRA Modified PRIOR TO Saturday, June 20th, not including last weekend’s special event, the entry fee is $150. Entry fee does not include driver pit pass! Drivers will compete for USRA Modified National Points! All Modified drivers must be USRA licensed or purchase $10 temporary license on site.

Taking a look at this week’s point standings, just 37 points separate the top four drivers in the USRA Modified field with two-time main event winner Tim Karrick of Basehor, Kansas leading the way over Odessa, Missouri’s Jim Moody. After picking up two victories last weekend, Terry Schultz has moved into the top five.

1 1k- Tim Karrick, Basehor, KS 416 5
2 00- Jim Moody, Odessa 400 5
3 30- Dalton Kirk, Edgerton, KS 388 5
4 75- Gunner Martin, Blue Springs 379 5
5 90- Terry Schultz, Sedalia 368 4

Pit Gates open at 4:30, Admission Gates open at 5, driver's pill draw cutoff is at 6:15 (no passing points awarded to driver if late draw), Drivers Meeting at 6:30, Hot Laps at 7, and Racing at 7:30! General admission for adults is $12, Senior Citizens 64 and over $10, Military w/I.D. is $10, Kids aged 6 to 12 $5, children five and under are free. Visit CMS online at or on race day call the track at 660-747-2166. CMS is located just past the round-a-bout on Hwy 13 three and a half miles north of Warrensburg, Missouri from the junction of Highways 50 and 13 or 12.5 south of I-70 towards Warrensburg on Hwy 13.

CMS thanks its primary sponsors for their support this season! Cliff Harris Warrensburg Ford, Budweiser, KMZU 100.7 FM, Sunoco Race Fuels, Pepsi, KMMO FM 102.9, Midwest Coatings, Better Country KIX 105.7 FM, Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, 610 Sports Radio Kansas City, KRLI FM 103.9 & KAOL 101.3 FM The Grenade, Heartland Waste, and 'Today's New Hit Country' 95.3 FM KDKD.

This year’s list of outstanding business partners includes: Victory Trophies & Plaques, Roundabout Café, Batliner Recycling,, DQ Grill & Chill of Warrensburg, Blue Springs Chiropractic, Economy Lumber, Brooks Automotive LLC, Kleinschmidt's Western Store, OK Tire Stores, Eickleberry Concrete & Construction, Finish Line Performance, Wolf Tire Service, Rod End Supply, JA Performance and Outdoor Services, Seeburg Mufflers,, and

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group