Schott, Queensland continue winning ways at Deer Creek Speedway
Print this page
June 20, 2015  |  by Bill Nelson

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—Saturday was the annual school bus races and Mascot Night at the Deer Creek Speedway. A great crowd was on hand along with a ton of kids, it was so nice to see all the kids running, playing and enjoying all the activities on the night.

Andrew Bleess jumped out front early on during the Wagner Trucking USRA B-Mod feature event with Kylie Kath and Cole Que ensland quickly battling for second. Some caution in the early stages of the race saw Queensland move to the top side of the speedway on a lap seven restart and fly around Kath and Bleess to take over the lead. As Queensland and Kath slowly pulled away from the field Brandon hare and Erik Kanz worked into the top five. Cody Ahrendt moved into the fifth spot on the last lap with a good run after starting mid pack. At the finish it was Queensland with the win, Kath, Hare, Kanz and Ahrendt rounding out the top five. Heat races were won by Bleess, Ahrendt, Kanz and Kadden Kath. Trevor Fecht and Taylor Ausrud won the B-Features.

Jason Cummins made a return trip to the speedway after a couple weeks absence. Cummins took the lead at the drop of the green with Steve Wetzstein getting past Josh Angst to run in second and pressure Cummins for the lead. After twelve laps with four lead changes Cummins finally moved out front alone. Lucas Schott had worked into the third spot by this time and slowly started to work on Wetzstein for the second spot. On lap twenty Schott took over the second spot and caught Cummins up front. They two raced side by side for the final three lap's until coming to the checkers. As the checkers were held up Schott powered deep into three let it slide up the hill and slid in front of Cummins to take home the win.
Schott was followed by Cummins, Wetzstein, Brandon Davis and Angst. Hat races were won by Cummins, Darwyn Karau and Keith Foss.

For more information, visit or "LIKE" our Facebook Page. You can also follow us on Twitter @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek) or on our YouTube channel.


"A" Feature: Cole Queensland, Kylie Kath, Brandon Hare, Erik Kanz, Cody Ahrendt, Andrew Bleess, A.J. Zvorak, Jayden Larson, Charlie Steinberg, John VanMinsel, Alex Williamson, Kadden Kath, Derek Clement, Scott Demmer, A.J. Johnston, J.T. Wasmund, Taylor Ausrud, Russ Quinnell, David Pitz, Channing Warner, Dustin Kruse, Trevor Fecht, Shaun Walski, Dan Tenold.

"B" Feature #1: Fecht, Zvorak, Wasmund, Clement, Mike Chisholm, Tony Condit, Steve Quinnell, Tanner Johnston, Blake Arndt.

"B" Feature #2: Ausrud, Tenold, Demmer, Warner, Nick Wagner, Jackson Hale, Miah Christenson, Tammy Soma Clark.

Heat #1: Bleess, Walski, Hare, VanMinsel, T. Johnston, Tenold, Chisholm, Condit, Quinnell.

Heat #2: Ahrendt, Kylie Kath, Larson, Kruse, Hale, Wasmund, Ausrud, Warner.

Heat #3: Kanz, Williamson, A. Johnston, Steinberg, Fecht, Christenson, Soma Clark, Demmer.

Heat #4: Kadden Kath, Pitz, Queensland, Quinnell, Wagner, Zvorak, Clement, Arndt.


Feature: Lucas Schott, Jason Cummins, Steve Wetzstein, Brandon Davis, Josh Angst, Keith Foss, Brad Waits, Jacob Bleess, Dustin Scott, Jake Timm, Nate Wasmund, Joel Alberts, Alan Wagner, Darwyn Karau, Joe Ludemann, Greg Jensen, Brian Albrecht, Joe Horgdal.

Heat #1: Karau, Timm, Schott, Ludemann, Wagner, Wasmund.

Heat #2: Cummins, Angst, Scott, Bleess, Jensen, Albrecht.

Heat #3: Foss, Wetzstein, Davis, Waits, Alberts, Horgdal.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group